Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AIM Consulting Group, LLC | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AIM Consulting Group, LLC

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

125 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AIM Consulting Group, LLC CEO Kyle Guilford (no image)
Kyle Guilford
15 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „AIM Consulting - Denver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The family like atmosphere. Its a close-knit group that is there to support you when times are hard and give you constructive criticism when it is needed. - Flexibility when you work for it. As long as the leadership can see that you are putting in full effort to meet the goals, they have no problem with having a flexible schedule for you. - Leadership that cares. The managing partner in the Denver office truly... cares about his people. He wants them to help them reach their goals and will do everything he can to make sure that happens. If something is bothering them, he wants to know about it and wants to know if there is anything he can do to help. If someone is struggling with something, he does what he can to help them overcome.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Has a very specific model that does not work for everyone. It is rigorous and forces people out of their comfort zone, but as long as you commit to the set goals and know the expectations, you will be just fine.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to regularly communicate company updates with employees and listen to their thoughts and/or concerns.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-06-30
  2. Hilfreich (6)

    „Bad experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers that are equally frustrated.

    Kontras

    The company could have been great, but it is not being properly run. The culture is very poor in the offices but especially the Denver one. You are micromanaged in a way I have never seen before. The company is quickly falling behind in the market as employees are not allowed to innovate, and are forced to follow models that worked 10 years ago. Times have changed! Micromanagement is to ensure that you stay “in... line”, and if you don’t, you will face hostility and unprofessionalism from management. Leadership will disclose your personal information and talk about you to your peers, and talk to you about your peers. There's also no HR in the organization, so there's no one you can turn to and report issues that don’t seem right. There is also a lot of misinformation going around. Information gets modified and filtered in order to manipulate you to think a certain way. You never know what is true in terms of information about clients and jobs to work on. We are also forced to lie to clients and candidates and compromise your own morals and values, and if you speak up, you are accused of not having the right mindset. Work life balance is a big issue too. In the Denver office, your personal time is not respected. Employees receive calls and emails during lunch, nights, mornings, weekends and holidays, and you are always expected to do more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. There is a reason why employees are leaving.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-06-22

    Reaktion von AIM Consulting Group, LLC

    June 27, 2017Managing Partner

    We appreciate your feedback related to your experience with AIM as we are always seeking ways to improve how we serve and support our employees, consultants and clients. AIM has a recruiting model that is second to none in the marketplace. It is positioned around the idea of building long-term relationships with top technology professionals who are in increasingly high demand. Our approach is different from the typical staffing model and becoming proficient at it takes both embracing the philosophy and putting in disciplined effort; people who learned another way of recruiting or resist guidance can sometimes have a hard time adapting – others accept the challenge and do great. We have created an environment where teammates are given the platform, support and coaching to be in the best position to succeed. Employees here do have a high degree of autonomy, and we welcome innovation, but they also have a high degree of accountability. The standard is high. We expect employees to serve our consultants, clients and each other in a manner that is honest, consistent, transparent and favorable to building long-term relationships, not quick transactions. This requires personal accountability. It is supported by teamwork. We believe in building a team that is committed to a shared goal, keeping a positive attitude through adversity, holding each other accountable to the team’s mission, and exercising discipline in our approach. AIM’s model isn’t for everyone, but we cherish what we do here at AIM and believe in our people and the value we provide to our consultants and clients. For those who have a passion for service and commit to our philosophy, the rewards are equal to the effort. If you are open to sharing more specifics, I would welcome the opportunity to speak further with you. Mike Rowse Managing Partner – Denver 720.305.9818

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Manager of Talent Acquisition & Retention”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Talent Acquisition & Retention in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You are in charge of how much success you have; team spirited with healthy competitive attitudes

    Kontras

    Willing to make and receive phone calls outside of office hours if necessary

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-05-22
  4. „MTAR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - mtar in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    + Passionate leadership team- very transparent about goals and values + Ability to build a successful business and earning potential + Supportive boss + You get great exposure to the market, different clients, and the overall IT field so the learning and networking potential is endless

    Kontras

    - The typical pains of a growing office- you have to be willing not only to put in the hours but keep up on your activity. If you do it- it pays off! - Vaca/time off could be better- again, if you do the activity it's warranted- but the standards are high!

    Rat an das Management

    No comments at this time!

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-04-13
  5. „Solid Company in Word and Action”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    consistent company focused on relationships/clients/consultants above all else

    Kontras

    none at a large enough scale to report at this time

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-04-10
  6. „"Hard work + positive attitude = WIN"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been fortunate enough to work for AIM Consulting for more than two years now. I consider myself lucky to be apart of a winning team that has a relentless commitment to our consultants, clients, and team. We have a passion for helping our clients solve their business challenges through technology and are privileged to work with some awesome people. AIM was founded on relationships-- many of which have turned... into friendships. Through hard work, dedication, and persistent activity the world can truly be your oyster with AIM. If you work hard, the "play harder" message is definitely delivered through a variety of: trips, contests, shopping sprees, meals, sporting events, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    AIM has some of the typical growing pains of a smaller organization turning into a larger company. AIM recognizes them and continues to evolve- so none that are worth noting.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! Continue to put the individual first both with our clients, consultants, and teams.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-04-11
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Watch your back”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Policy and Compliance Lead in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They put you right to work and will micromanage if need be to get the job done. They provide insurance and other benefits.

    Kontras

    Watch out with this company cause they will hang you out to dry in a minute and stab you in the back when it comes to the client. Instead of working with the contractor, all they care about is the money and making a buck. Who cares if they have to let someone go in order to do it, so they earn more.

    Rat an das Management

    If you work for these guys, watch your back and make sure you have a back up plan just in case you get fired. Management of AIM Consulting should look at who they have managing their accounts, because you will lose business if anyone ever looks deeper than the surface.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-04-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „AIM Consulting Minneapolis”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    AIM creates an environment that makes employees feel like true assets to the company. Employees feel secure in their job because they are able to share their input about changes and make their own goals. Expectations are clear from the beginning and their is always help along the way and recognition for hard work. Plenty of opportunities to grow and learn.

    Kontras

    Its a fast paced, ever changing environment, and with that comes challenges just like many other jobs. The difference here is that you are treated as an individual and will be provided with all the development skills you may need along the way and are truly supported by your peers.

    Rat an das Management

    Nate gives candid, constructive feedback to team members and, in turn, actively requests feedback from them. He is a leader in building a strong team spirit and identity. All his actions are directed toward the success of the team over his own interests. He exhibits a high degree of openness and objectivity to the views of others and really understands the importance of dedicating time to develop the skills of his... whole team. Nate has been able to balance the needs of the team with his individual responsibilities.

    Mehr anzeigen
    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-03-13
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Weird place for a tech consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sr. Consultant in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    1. Good for staffing and contract work. 2. The MTARs have a really tough and demanding job, they do the best they can to represent their candidates. I have seen some brought to tears over failing to place a candidate. They do care.

    Kontras

    1. I read reviews about how some folks were treated when it came to bonuses that were never paid or even acknowledged, and the treatment they receive after separation. I have experienced it, it left a lot to be desired. 2. It's a growing company indeed with growing pains, but the office is disorganized and feels like a pure sales and staffing job. Benefits are not exactly what I would call benefits given how... expensive (Health insurance) or how delayed they are, 401k does not kick in after a year. The work schedule is not very flexible with a "work can only be done in person in the office" mentality. 3. Selling technology solutions project is still a work in progress. There is not a lot of effort in wanting to know the client, the environment, its challenges, it is more about pushing a proposal and making a quick sale (I am quoting a client, with whom I agree 100%). The "relationship" AIM claims to have with most clients is just that, a claim. It's still hard to get solid projects 4. Separation is done in a very strange way. Mine happened at a coffee shop minutes after my engagement at a client ended, with a weak argument about moving in a new direction (at last, a direction). I was not allowed to come the office and drop company property, and was never offered to come collect anything of mine. Some of the information I was promised never arrived, and when I asked about bonus, the separation agreement was quickly revised to add a pittance as way of saying please sign and go away. I was told I did not meet my sales quota (as if I had one as a tech consultant), but the company was doing me a huge favor throwing some scraps my way.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get serious about benefits for your employees. Catch up to 21st century work culture.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-03-01
  10. Hilfreich (7)

    „Staffing agency passing for a Technology Consulting firm.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great for those are looking for contract work only, and those who want to be glorified resume readers and pushers.

    Kontras

    Bait and switch tactics, with responsibilities, bonus, nature of the work and environment. If you are accustomed to true consulting work, and the automony and trust that comes with it, AIM will be a major let down. The environment is not flexible, telecommuting and at times even phone conferencing can be frowned up with meetings are often schedule without any thought as to whether or not it is convenient (like 7a... meetings). Benefits are lousy at best. They are more concerned with getting a role and there from a hiring manager instead of going through the process of selling solutions. It is a terrible place for experienced professionals and I would recommend it only if desperation has set in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be transparent during the interview process, because offices are ran by partners who are nothing but glorified sales and staffing individuals, they can talk up AIM to get people to join. If close to 100% of your revenue comes from placing a handfull of "internal consultants" (contractors with FTE status) and contractors at companies around the city then you are still a staffing agency, not a technology solution... consultancy. Placing an internal consultant at a client somewhere in town is not solution work (everywhere else it is called Staff Aug). Hire technologists and treat them as such not like some kid working at McDonald who needs hand holding and monitoring.

    Mehr anzeigen
    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-02-20

    Reaktion von AIM Consulting Group, LLC

    March 6, 2017Co-Founder & President, West

    I was disappointed to read about your less than satisfactory experience working for AIM. As a team we’ve worked hard over the past several years to continuously improve our employee experience and enhance our brand in each of the markets we service. Through these efforts our consulting division has experienced exceptional growth by working hard as a team to exceed our customer expectations. We do this through delivery of services that help each of our clients accomplish their short and long-term goals and create business value. We are proud of the dedication and hard work of each of our employees and will continue to work diligently to improve our services based on feedback from those who provide it. If you would care to discuss the details of some of your ideas, I would welcome the opportunity to personally talk with you.

    Weniger anzeigen
125 Bewertungen gefunden