Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AIM Consulting Group, LLC | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AIM Consulting Group, LLC

Aktualisiert am 27. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

123 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
86%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AIM Consulting Group, LLC CEO Kyle Guilford (no image)
Kyle Guilford
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company, great team!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You are given a lot of responsibility and autonomy from the beginning, all with great teammates and leadership guiding you along the way. Extremely challenging, and every day is different even though metric expectations remain the same. Amazing culture- teammates challenge each other, encourage each other, and always provide constructive feedback to help you grow. The leadership is one of my favorite parts of this... company... our leader is not a micro manager, but makes sure he is always there as support and guidance, and always encourages a two-way communicate street. Our leader ends every meeting with "and what do you need from me?"

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not a job where you can fly under the radar- which I see as a Pro! If you put in the work and hours, you will see results... but it definitely takes hard work.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-10-23
  2. „Full Time Employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Where to start - I have now been at AIM for just over a year and the opportunities here are endless. This company not only wants the best for their consultants and clients but also for their internal employees. There is a huge emphasis on hard work, dedication, and drive, all amounting to an incredibly energizing and motivating work environment.

    Kontras

    I have been trying to think of what to write here for the last few minutes and nothing sticks out. If AIM sees a challenge or opportunity, they are nimble and take action quickly. Additionally, as we all know, no company is perfect, but I would say AIM learns from its mistakes and is constantly trying to improve themselves for the consultants and clients and employees.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-10-21
  3. „Excellent Company with Upward Momentum”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fulltime Employee in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    AIM Consulting is in an exciting market with a lot of growth potential. The recent acquisition by Addison Group will (with a little time) make some of the growth issues the company has experienced in recent years (back office functions) run smoother and boost the company's ability to concentrate on what it does best -- deliver excellent IT professional services and accelerate their Solutions Delivery practice into... new markets. I am excited about my job right now and really looking forward to what the future holds.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    AIM has a high standard. Personally, I love it, but if you are looking for a cushy desk job where not much is expected of you...look elsewhere. Kinks are being worked out with the acquisition but it has gone pretty well overall. The Benefits offered by Addison are also more comprehensive and there are more packages to choose from. That being said, they are still staffing benefits, which is a higher risk pool,... and the market is volatile too so premiums aren't the cheapest I've ever seen. It's really not bad, though. I do am paying less and getting more than some other folks I know. And the competitive compensation and career path makes up for it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Lead. Communicate direction with strength and confidence. People need continual reminders about where the ship is headed... in all aspects of the business.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-10-17
  4. „Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Mike is super cool. He's a great boss that provides a lot of direction, especially for someone just starting out in the recruiting world! Also love the work culture, it's very laid back and everyone provides each other with a lot of feedback. I've only been working at AIM for a few weeks and everyone in the office has been so welcoming and friendly. Work culture is awesome, 10/10 would recommend!

    Kontras

    None that I can think of?

    Rat an das Management

    Bring donuts more often!

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-10-10
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Software Engineer Under Contract to Another Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been working for AIM Consulting for about 1.5 years. I have previously been in the corporate world and it is a good change of pace to work at a company without the hassle of Yearly Goal Setting and Reviews, and the Compliance Training! One of the main reasons that I work is to provide for my family. Up to now I was able to sign up for health insurance coverage for me and my family dependents.

    Kontras

    I have recently tried to sign up for health insurance for me and my family during open enrollment. AIM was not forthcoming in telling us that they were no longer going offer plans that covered my family. They waited for the fall out when we logged on and thought there was a problem with the web site. After the initial response from their employees - it seems that they decided to allow us to sign up our spouses.... Gee - Thanks! This is greed at its finest.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Better communication is absolutely necessary. The initial letter sent to your employees about "open enrollment has some changes coming" did NOT say anything about allowing only employee coverage. That was a measly little letter your benefits department sent out. Oooops - did we not say that we were not going to cover your family now?

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-10-08

    Reaktion von AIM Consulting Group, LLC

    October 20, 2017Co-Founder & President, West

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We take the employment experience seriously and do everything we can to make it a good one. Starting in 2018, AIM Consulting’s healthcare benefits are being provided through Addison Group. Addison Group offers comprehensive and ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager of Talent Acquisition and Retention in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    +Leadership team. Nate, Kyle, Bill, and the other leaders are amazing people. They have created an organization that truly puts their employees first. I have never seen any other organization have leaders like the ones at AIM. It was an honor working closely with each of them! +Experience. I will be honest, this role takes extremely hard work and dedication to become a successful MTAR; however, the role is... extremely rewarding and a fun challenge if you like to be pushed. You are able to truly learn what networking means and how to create business partnerships in the IT industry. Throughout the two years, I got the chance to improve my communication skills, learn more about talent acquisition, and become a leader within the MTAR team. I was able to take my experience gained at AIM and take my next step in my career due to the experience I gained as an MTAR. +Ability to achieve your goals. I was able to set up my yearly and quarterly goals to best fit both my personal strengths and career objectives. Nate and the leadership teams coach you to be pushed and driven to achieve more that what you even thought was possible to do. +Compensation. The sky is the limit on the money you are able to make. When you produce results, you get compensated for the hard work. I have had the ability to pay off student loans and impact my financial future due to compensation structure at AIM. +Culture. The Minneapolis team is full of smart, driven professionals who all love to have fun and work hard everyday. The team recently won the Best Place to Work in Minnesota for a small business. It is evident why the office won the award! I have and will never work with a greater group of people.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -It is a fast paced environment, that comes with many challenges just like any other job. The best thing is this role teaches you many skills that are extremely valuable to take to your next role. I chose to leave AIM just to gain more experience specifically within HR and a larger corporation.

    Rat an das Management

    +Continue to stay close with your team. Give candid, constructive feedback consistantly and celebrate wins. Keep up the great work! I will always recommend AIM to my peers and colleagues.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-08-09
  7. „A Great Company to Work For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Salesforce Administrator in Saint Paul, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    AIM has a very unique way of recruiting. They really take their time to understand your motivations and career goals. They matched with a fantastic engagement at a great company!

    Kontras

    I have nothing negative to say about AIM!

    Rat an das Management

    Ashley and Megan were fantastic to work with!!

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-07-13
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Manager of Talent Acquisition & Retention”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • Team: The Denver team works very well together! We trust each other to play a role in our success and allow each other the freedom to learn and present new ideas. We have fun hanging out together and truly want the best for each other and for the office. • Training: Initial training is provided in the beginning and throughout. Management is available for any additional training that is needed by its employees.... Each employee is given “space” to learn but can ask for help from management and team members at any time! Also, we utilize our team’s expertise and hold Lunch & Learns to continually grow and be successful in an ever-changing market. • Culture: We work hard and have fun doing it! We push each other to be successful, creating daily and weekly challenges around reaching our individual and team goals. We enjoy our time together in the office with music and laughs, daily stand-up meetings to start the day off right and happy hour/after work get togethers! • Motto: You get what you give! The more you put into AIM, the more you learn, grow and succeed in your career and financially. The company is structured to reward employees with financial incentives to deliver on business. Hard work has a great ROI here! • Rewards: Hard work is rewarded with flexibility! Reaching your individual and team goals can be challenging. Sometimes extra work is needed outside the standard work schedule to ensure we deliver on business initiatives. However, once those goals are accomplished and we win as a team; we celebrate, relax and recoup together!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This position isn’t to be taken lightly. If you are interested in committing to a team the drives and pushes themselves to be successful, then you will succeed at AIM. If you want more freedom to import your own methods and outside conclusions for success, this is not going to be the place for you. AIM has built its many years of success on a model that has proven to produce results year after year.

    Rat an das Management

    • Continue to listen to employee feedback and incorporate new ideas for success. • Continue all employee conference calls, so the organization can stay up-to-date with what is taking place in the business as a whole. • Continue to reward hard work with flexibility and financial incentives.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-06-30
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „AIM Consulting - Denver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The family like atmosphere. Its a close-knit group that is there to support you when times are hard and give you constructive criticism when it is needed. - Flexibility when you work for it. As long as the leadership can see that you are putting in full effort to meet the goals, they have no problem with having a flexible schedule for you. - Leadership that cares. The managing partner in the Denver office truly... cares about his people. He wants them to help them reach their goals and will do everything he can to make sure that happens. If something is bothering them, he wants to know about it and wants to know if there is anything he can do to help. If someone is struggling with something, he does what he can to help them overcome.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Has a very specific model that does not work for everyone. It is rigorous and forces people out of their comfort zone, but as long as you commit to the set goals and know the expectations, you will be just fine.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to regularly communicate company updates with employees and listen to their thoughts and/or concerns.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-06-30
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Bad experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei AIM Consulting Group, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great co-workers that are equally frustrated.

    Kontras

    The company could have been great, but it is not being properly run. The culture is very poor in the offices but especially the Denver one. You are micromanaged in a way I have never seen before. The company is quickly falling behind in the market as employees are not allowed to innovate, and are forced to follow models that worked 10 years ago. Times have changed! Micromanagement is to ensure that you stay “in... line”, and if you don’t, you will face hostility and unprofessionalism from management. Leadership will disclose your personal information and talk about you to your peers, and talk to you about your peers. There's also no HR in the organization, so there's no one you can turn to and report issues that don’t seem right. There is also a lot of misinformation going around. Information gets modified and filtered in order to manipulate you to think a certain way. You never know what is true in terms of information about clients and jobs to work on. We are also forced to lie to clients and candidates and compromise your own morals and values, and if you speak up, you are accused of not having the right mindset. Work life balance is a big issue too. In the Denver office, your personal time is not respected. Employees receive calls and emails during lunch, nights, mornings, weekends and holidays, and you are always expected to do more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. There is a reason why employees are leaving.

    AIM Consulting Group, LLC2017-06-22

    Reaktion von AIM Consulting Group, LLC

    June 27, 2017Managing Partner

    We appreciate your feedback related to your experience with AIM as we are always seeking ways to improve how we serve and support our employees, consultants and clients. AIM has a recruiting model that is second to none in the marketplace. It is positioned around the idea of ...

    Mehr anzeigen
123 Bewertungen gefunden