Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AAA Carolinas | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AAA Carolinas

Aktualisiert am 6. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

102 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AAA Carolinas CEO David Parsons
David Parsons
66 Bewertungen
  1. „Job is okay. Some employees are childish. Management was rocky.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Agent in Indian Land, SC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AAA Carolinas als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great benefits, FAMs, great discounts

    Kontras

    I was the youngest one in the office. And the only person of color. It was challenging for me but I thought I was doing good. You have to ask every customer about the “AAA Visa card”. If you don’t sell it they fire you. Which is what happened to me. Got 6 people to sign up in Aug and they fired me in September. It’s also a career path. Agents who sell cruises and other big trips always seem stressed. I’ve also heard... them complain about quitting everyday. Makes it hard for newer employees to even picture being there for years. What a joke. Good luck to anyone who works there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of only looking at numbers, look at the employee. Some slog above and beyond to service members and you could lose a great employee if you only look at how many memberships or visas they sell.

    AAA Carolinas2019-09-06

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    September 16, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide extensive development opportunities like the career path, which allows agents to participate in a development program to advance their career. While it can be challenging for some, a large majority of our agents ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. „Good benefits, poor pay structure”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Travel Agent 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Lots of training opportunities

    Kontras

    The pay structure doesnt allow you to make decent money until you're about 5 years in. They're only looking for people who want to stay forever so they have high turnover from people who dont want to stick it out or get burnt out.

    Rat an das Management

    Dont force everyone along one path and rebrand as a younger product

    AAA Carolinas2019-08-12

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    August 26, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for your review. We strive to provide competitive compensation plans and extensive development opportunities. We are committed to creating a progressive program where agents continuously improve their skills and deliver a great customer service experience. The career path ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  3. „Great Days at AAA”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Roanoke Rapids, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There's a lot of flexibility and opportunities at AAA with shifts, departments, overtime options, and ways to get a day off. I literally can't think of another business that offers the numerous benefits we get, including time off, BCBS insurance, and more.

    Kontras

    Tenured employees will get the "day shift" first (most often) but if you put in your time and effort, you can get a day shift if its what you're looking for. Lunches are based on call volume, so they aren't usually at the same time daily.

    AAA Carolinas2019-07-15

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 17, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care deeply for our team members and are committed to offering competitive packages and work/life balance.

  4. „A Company that is Here to Help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Roanoke Rapid, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, generous paid time, 401K off and more! Caring people who are here to help others! I have been a member of AAA long before I was employed here.

    Kontras

    When you have over 300 people in a building it is hard to please everyone - but that is the only con I can come up with.

    AAA Carolinas2019-07-15

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 17, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We care about our team members and are committed to offering competitive benefit packages. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with your team members.

  5. „The BEST place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Roanoke Rapids, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee benefits, PTO, flexible schedules, the opportunity to grow and have a career.

    Kontras

    No cons - this is a great place to establish a career

    Rat an das Management

    No advice - I have really enjoyed working here and I would recommend it to anyone looking to expand their customer service skills.

    AAA Carolinas2019-07-15

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 17, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your employment with AAA. We strive to provide schedules that offer much needed work/life balance. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our leadership team.

  6. „Feels Like Home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Travel Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Coming to work is like an extension of home, and I do not dread it. Sure there are stressful times, but you’ll have that anywhere you are. If you’re looking for somewhere to start your career, or to continue it, AAA Carolinas is a fantastic place to be.

    Kontras

    Depending on what line of business you are in, you may have to work hours outside of 9-6 in the beginning.

    AAA Carolinas2019-07-12

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 17, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you are passionate about serving our AAA members.

  7. „GREAT PLACE TO WORK!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Compliance Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture about helping others, benefits packages are above average, total compensation is above average. 401(k) match is superb.

    Kontras

    Pay may be lower than normal but total compensation makes up for it.

    AAA Carolinas2019-07-10

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 10, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. AAA Carolinas is committed to offering competitive pay and benefit packages. We will share your comments with our corporate leadership team.

  8. „Alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims 

    Ich habe bei AAA Carolinas gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Kontras

    low pay and limited training

    AAA Carolinas2019-06-29

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 5, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience working at AAA Carolinas. We strive to provide competitive salary packages. We will share your comments with our leadership team.

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „If you have a Servant's Heart... This is the place for you.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Trainer in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei AAA Carolinas (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. The Brand- AAA is known for serving people. We provide Peace of Mind. It's wonderful to be connected to a company that cares. 2. Culture- AAA creates and cultivates a culture of serving. It's the essence and DNA of the organization. We exist to help people. 3. People- Kindred spirits who share one common goal: To serve and assist.

    Kontras

    Not really a con, but a word of knowledge. To whom much is given, much is required. In other words, because we are a service organization people expect us to be here. So, we do not get all holidays off and snow days are work days because people need us. Serving requires sacrifice.

    Rat an das Management

    Remember: Happy and satisfied employees begets happy and satisfied members.

    AAA Carolinas2019-05-03

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    July 5, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and are glad to learn that you are passionate about serving our AAA members and enjoy working with your team members. We care deeply for our team members and strive to ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Rude, hr doesn’t listen, I want to file charges”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Travel Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei AAA Carolinas als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I met a couple of really nice people on outings. Gave me a chance to grow and see what the world was.

    Kontras

    Wow do I have so much to say. While working there I gathered at least 10 pages front and back of everything that was going wrong there and I’m not even talking abou what happened to me which I’ll keep private. Employees are uppity at this location, they talk HORRIBLE about all of their clients. The make fun and cause dramas they act like drama teenagers when they are full grown adults. My boss was selfish. They were... all fake. If you can please stay far away from this place. I asked several times for chances to grow and only focused on everything wrong I did. I asked for several training opportunities and never got them and when I asked for help I was brushed off. The pay sucks, commission is hardly noticeable while you’re working there. Employees will take any chance to rub you into the ground so they can get one up on you. They will not hesitate to use you for their own gain. Don’t.Trust.Anyone. Do not if you can tell them Anything about you. I’m not going to tell anyone to not work here but keep to yourself. Do not talk to the other employees. I’m telling you, they WILL use you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Selfish people, learn to grow up. Hr needs to get their stuff together. I’m serious. There are so many things behind scenes that are completely messed up here.

    AAA Carolinas2019-02-14

    Reaktion von AAA Carolinas

    April 30, 2019Team Lead

    Thank you for sharing your concerns -- please know our management team is focused on ensuring all employees are treated fairly and that their opinions are heard. We understand that training and development opportunities are important, along with competitive salary packages. We sincerely ...

    Mehr anzeigen
102 Bewertungen gefunden