Arbeitgeberbewertungen für A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für A.S. Watson Group

Aktualisiert am 10. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

80 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dominic K. M. Lai
27 Bewertungen
  1. "Safe haven with strong traditional culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Group Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Stability People Job security (as long as they don't dislike you)

    Kontras

    Lack of challenge Work culture, very traditional and hierarchical

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees as adults instead of monitoring them. A lot to be done on work flexibility

    A.S. Watson Group2016-11-01

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    August 24, 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear it didn’t work out for you. We would like to wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

  2. "Good, friendly work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - E-commerce Administrator in London, England

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly teams with team members willing to help, lots of exciting projects to get involved in. Many group events like summer bbq

    Kontras

    Not much opportunity for development

    A.S. Watson Group2019-07-08
  3. "customer executive"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Executive in Changi, East

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good job progression great learning eviroment

    Kontras

    long working time and insufficient manpower

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24
  4. "Business analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company environment little politics

    Kontras

    May need to OT occasionally

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    "Assistant Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Assistant Manager in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Perfect Company to work on with brilliant smart Human Resources Staff Sales Skills. You will able to learn how to understand what is the definition of the best company in Hong Kong and love to stay in it 7 x 24. Management level is very good at polish Malina idea and have strong skill set on promoting people who can overcome their esteem to complete mission. Overall it is perfect.

    Kontras

    Not much to complain. But if the air condition and elevator can be improved will make it perfect.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-04
  6. "Not bad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Officer in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    One of the biggest retail in HK

    Kontras

    Not ever BU is a decent place to work

    A.S. Watson Group2019-04-30
  7. "Not an option for ambitious employees."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Buying 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working environment is fine. Big company. Benefits are fine. Trainings are provided. Good for people looking for a steady job.

    Kontras

    Common issues in large company. Low transperancy , unfairness, unwise policies. Too much politics when you are here longer. Lower grades become the victims of the politics and unwise policies. Definitely not for ambitious people. Your hard work will not be recognised. I give 2 star since there were quite a lot of unwise opinions.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-05-06
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Platform to learn and develop"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sha Tin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei A.S. Watson Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Colleagues are knowledgeable Very well governed with internal policies

    Kontras

    Changes are rather hard to push, given the size of the organisation Too many meetings Too many policies to follow

    A.S. Watson Group2019-02-13
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "Average and boring"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good workforce diversity at work place. I can't believe I am saying anything good about HR but actually local HR team are not bad. They are tightly controlled by HK head office but they are trying their best. Good location in Battersea, right next to the park. HR makes good effort to educate western employees on Chinese culture.

    Kontras

    At local senior level company tends to hire on paper credentials but those people turn out pretty average. So you get bunch of fat cats not doing much. Managers hire to increase span of control and not because they actually need a resource. As a result, most of the time I had nothing to do. In the end I got bored of being bored, so I left. Cheapness and low cost culture is all around you: pay below industry standard,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Monitor what senior management does all day. You may be surprised with what you find.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-01-23
  10. "System Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei A.S. Watson Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good package and friendly teammate. Have a chance to explore trendy technology.

    Kontras

    Not enough human resource to implement projects

    Rat an das Management

    Increase human resource to support many creative initiatives.

    A.S. Watson Group2018-12-26

    Reaktion von A.S. Watson Group

    December 30, 2018Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for your feedback – we really appreciate it and are working very hard to ensure we have enough resources across our organisation, so everyone can reach their true potential and do their job to the best of their ability. Again, thank you for your candid comments ...

    Mehr anzeigen
80 Bewertungen gefunden