Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 9 Story Media Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 9 Story Media Group

Aktualisiert am 3. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
9 Story Media Group CEO Vince Commisso (no image)
Vince Commisso
8 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awesome Studio to work!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Animation Compositor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group ()

    Pros

    Best Animation studio to work in Toronto. Professional work culture. What is best is its culture to keep its employees. They believe in quality productions via keeping their employees employed over contracts. Maintaining a social and friendly environment within workplace. Salary is well. Overtime is well compensated. vacation time and benefits are ample. So is a flexible work culture.

    Kontras

    Not much. No toaster oven at workplace so no proper way to heat pizza slices. On a serious note. If you want to work on a particular position or a show you gotta ask. They wont provide it to you directly. You gotta show interest atleast a month or 2 prior to your current show ending.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing :) Would be nice if they could make an opportunity to hire people without an immigration status. Even if it doesnt help the studio.

    9 Story Media Group2016-02-03

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    March 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your positive experiences! I love working at 9 Story and am happy that you do too. I encourage all our employees to share their career goals with HR so that when opportunities become available they can be considered

  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Could be better.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei 9 Story Media Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hire of recent grads, room for growth.

    Kontras

    Negative emails company wide by upper management. Need more social events to appreciate staff by upper management. Weak HR department. Lack of proper training for artists. Lack of team spirit company wide.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more TD's to train artists.

    9 Story Media Group2016-02-01

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    March 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. When working with so many people it is sometime necessary to send out reminders of Studio Policies. I am sorry that you felt that they were 'negative', we will look into this. Most social events are hosted by the social committee, they are always looking for new member's. Training is very important, we want to ensure that all our staff have the tools and information needed to preform their job, I am sorry that you did not feel this way.

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Learning to be a GREAT company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Animation Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I started a number of years ago, it was a good job to land. The pay was good, I put in long hours, but learned plenty. I learned a lot from the people around me and when I felt ready to grow, I was supported by my peers and management. It was a good studio back then, still working out some kinks, but now 9Story is a well oiled machine and a GREAT place to be.

    Kontras

    I think some people are overworked, and some aren't. But its hard to fight for equality in any field. I'm glad management has listened to all of my concerns at least. I suppose some people just need to speak up and stop complaining.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    9 Story Media Group2015-11-08

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We continue to work on making 9 Story a great place to work.

  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Layout Supervisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Layout Supervisor in Toronto, ON

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Consistent work, constant flow of projects

    Kontras

    no salary schedule for each position resulting in inequality in pay

    9 Story Media Group2015-11-13

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We feel that it is very important that decisions are made strategically and we are currently working on a system to increase transparency.

  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Post-Production”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Liberty Village, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 9 Story Media Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -free coffee -tons of perks for more senior staff or junior employees/interns hired via nepotism -looks good on a resume -good parties

    Kontras

    -negative, threatening management ("tough love" approach is consistently insulting/unsupportive/bullying) - which leads to a negative work environment -lack of sufficient training -lack of a living wage with expected overtime (for junior level) -expect your first pay to arrive late (outside payroll) -convoluted delegation of expected tasks -no clear outline of job duties & expectations (varied wildly from job... posting) -inconsistent deadlines -mouse infestation -ant infestation -A/C is broken

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management should not hire one person to do the job of three. Spend less money on perks for senior staff and provide a living wage to your junior employees (more than $12/hr for 45hr weeks).

    9 Story Media Group2015-05-28

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for this feedback. I am happy to share that many of the things on your cons list have been corrected. We continue to work on the rest.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not perfect but it is getting there.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Worker in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group ()

    Pros

    Constant flow of projects.Managment is sharing their vision with employees (more than 250 of them)Investment in development of new shows and ideas that keep us employed.Located in Liberty Village.

    Kontras

    I honestly do not have much negative to say, but we need tools to do better jobs.Get Wacom Cintiq for each character design/layout/storyboard supervisory position.It speeds up workflow.Pay rate does not get adjusted with a rate of inflation even if you are there for years.

    Rat an das Management

    Purchase those Wacom products!

    9 Story Media Group2015-03-27

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We agree with you that having the correct tools is an important part of the puzzle. We have, and continue to work on this.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Coworkers are nice, but working conditions are borderline illegal”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Post Production in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 9 Story Media Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great people - paid vacations

    Kontras

    - no overtime pay, even in extreme conditions - workers will be double and triple booked without warning or consideration - post-production employees are paid well below industry scale

    Rat an das Management

    - assign more resources to individual projects. All production/post staff are over-worked already. Money can no longer be saved by doubling up on existing staff or equipment. - pay more competitive rates to keep top performing exployees

    9 Story Media Group2012-10-31
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „No Support At all!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Production Accountant in Toronto, ON

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group ()

    Pros

    It offers an above the industry compensation, friendly co-workers, and located in an awesome neighbourhood.

    Kontras

    It is very unorganized, lacks prioritization and communication among departments, and have heavy working hours with very repetitive tasks.

    Rat an das Management

    Delicate tasks and create a better working environment. Also, it is highly recommended to be more reasonable on deadlines.

    9 Story Media Group2012-04-11
18 Bewertungen gefunden