Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 9 Story Media Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 9 Story Media Group

Aktualisiert am 3. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
9 Story Media Group CEO Vince Commisso (no image)
Vince Commisso
8 Bewertungen
  1. „_____”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great studio. A lot of fine people to work with.

    Kontras

    It is located in Liberty Village

    9 Story Media Group2017-03-03
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awesome Studio to work!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Animation Compositor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group ()

    Pros

    Best Animation studio to work in Toronto. Professional work culture. What is best is its culture to keep its employees. They believe in quality productions via keeping their employees employed over contracts. Maintaining a social and friendly environment within workplace. Salary is well. Overtime is well compensated. vacation time and benefits are ample. So is a flexible work culture.

    Kontras

    Not much. No toaster oven at workplace so no proper way to heat pizza slices. On a serious note. If you want to work on a particular position or a show you gotta ask. They wont provide it to you directly. You gotta show interest atleast a month or 2 prior to your current show ending.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing :) Would be nice if they could make an opportunity to hire people without an immigration status. Even if it doesnt help the studio.

    9 Story Media Group2016-02-03

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    March 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your positive experiences! I love working at 9 Story and am happy that you do too. I encourage all our employees to share their career goals with HR so that when opportunities become available they can be considered

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Learning to be a GREAT company to work for.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Animation Supervisor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I started a number of years ago, it was a good job to land. The pay was good, I put in long hours, but learned plenty. I learned a lot from the people around me and when I felt ready to grow, I was supported by my peers and management. It was a good studio back then, still working out some kinks, but now 9Story is a well oiled machine and a GREAT place to be.

    Kontras

    I think some people are overworked, and some aren't. But its hard to fight for equality in any field. I'm glad management has listened to all of my concerns at least. I suppose some people just need to speak up and stop complaining.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    9 Story Media Group2015-11-08

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We continue to work on making 9 Story a great place to work.

  4. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Character Animator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefit and vacation policy Talented and friendly ppl

    Kontras

    Production are not at high standard quality

    9 Story Media Group2019-09-03
  5. „I feel great about the company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - 2D Animator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 9 Story Media Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Health insurance, if you're doing your quota you can manage your hours, great colleges, great environment, lots of room to learn more and more

    Kontras

    People complain about space, but I'm okay with that. Some of the shows are too simplistic and not very appealing, I'm glad I'm not at one of them, despite all that, to me work is work.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work, this company is SIIIIIIICK

    9 Story Media Group2019-05-08
  6. „Executive Team: Sales and Marketing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 9 Story Media Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of women in top leadership positions, driving the vision and strategy of the company. Casual work environment. Good benefits. Summer hours. Automatic 2.5% annual cost of living pay raise.

    Kontras

    Salary often not on par with industry standards for executive roles. (sales, marketing, EA)

    Rat an das Management

    Offer a clear path for career growth. Offer competitive salaries.

    9 Story Media Group2019-05-02
  7. „Good and bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 9 Story Media Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Casual working environment. Lots of strategic change makes it an exciting place to be! Good focus on social activities.

    Kontras

    Lack of overall employee benefits; RRSP matching, mat leave policy, or any other preferential benefit program. Little to no investment in continuing education. Poor communication between departments.

    9 Story Media Group2017-07-24
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Director in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 9 Story Media Group gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good fellow staff, large company, steady work flow

    Kontras

    large company management problems, lack of communication from management, equipment and software is out of date or inadequate

    Rat an das Management

    better communication, needs better equipment for artists especially Centiqs

    9 Story Media Group2017-04-08
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not perfect but it is getting there.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Worker in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei 9 Story Media Group ()

    Pros

    Constant flow of projects.Managment is sharing their vision with employees (more than 250 of them)Investment in development of new shows and ideas that keep us employed.Located in Liberty Village.

    Kontras

    I honestly do not have much negative to say, but we need tools to do better jobs.Get Wacom Cintiq for each character design/layout/storyboard supervisory position.It speeds up workflow.Pay rate does not get adjusted with a rate of inflation even if you are there for years.

    Rat an das Management

    Purchase those Wacom products!

    9 Story Media Group2015-03-27

    Reaktion von 9 Story Media Group

    August 9, 2016HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We agree with you that having the correct tools is an important part of the puzzle. We have, and continue to work on this.

  10. „decent job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Designer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 9 Story Media Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    it was pretty relaxed and the pay is good. the projects are not so interesting though.

    Kontras

    HR should be more aware of their employees strengths. They shouldn't have to constantly do a test to move onto a new show.

    9 Story Media Group2017-04-23
18 Bewertungen gefunden