Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Store Manager | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Store Manager

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

27 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
21 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Co-Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Portsmouth, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The biggest pros has to be that 84 invests time and money to train you. Then you have the ability to determine how much money you make by how hard you work.

    Kontras

    I can't say i personally have any cons. Pros heavily out weight any cons.

    84 Lumber2019-02-08

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback!

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    84 HOLDS GREAT OPPORTUNITY

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Elkview, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to move up with hard work and dedication,great bonus opportunity, good benefits, competitive pay, training.

    Kontras

    Not really a con but there are long hours to work, you just have to get use to it

    84 Lumber2019-02-07

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about bonus pay and hours needed to get the job done.

  3. Company with Growth Opportunites

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Mount Airy, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a company, 84 Lumber promotes 100% from within. If you are looking for a company that will invest in you and give you the best opportunity to start a career, then look no further! No experience? None needed! 84 Lumber Company provides the best training in the industry and gives you all of the tools you need to be successful. If you are willing to work hard, maintain a positive attitude and go above and beyond to help...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Although I would't say there are "Cons" to working for 84 Lumber, I would also be remit to not mention that it IS hard work. Be prepared to come to work everyday ready to build loads, load customers, load delivery trucks, answer the phones make proactive sales calls and above all else, come ready to learn! You will learn a lot about the industry from your coworkers to the customers that walk in the door. This is a fast...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2019-02-05

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about opportunity and the hard work involved.

  4. Solid company with solid leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Front Royal, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Store level support from upper management You control how far you can go with the company Family like atmosphere Instill a drive to succeed

    Kontras

    Nothing that is worth mentioning...

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work. Job well done!!!

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for you feedback!

  5. Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here at 84 Lumber we have a great community, from the Team Headquarters down to the individual stores. We only hire within so there is potential for fast advancement within the company. The compensation is good, if you're willing to put in the time and work hard.

    Kontras

    Expect long hours, most full time employee's will work a 48 hour schedule. Hourly associates have low hourly salary, but they do give you the opportunity to earn a lot more money with personal/store bonuses.

    84 Lumber2018-10-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    November 2, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback about the company culture, advancement opportunities, hours required and bonuses.

  6. Co-manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime, opportunity for growth, good benefits, only promote from within.

    Kontras

    considering the work/life balance heavily favors the "work" side, and the nature of the work is rather physical, compensation is on the low end.

    Rat an das Management

    Employee retention would be much higher if compensation would go up a little. i'm grossly underpaid for the amount of work I do.

    84 Lumber2018-09-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 27, 2018Western Office Director

    We appreciate your feedback. We have been making changes to associate compensation and will continue to look at it going forward. 84 Lumber continues to offer opportunity and additional compensation for those willing and able to move up in the organization.

  7. Company definitely worth working for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A wonderful company to work for. Your opportunities are endless. Promotions are from within so you have tons of options.

    Kontras

    I can’t think of any!

    84 Lumber2018-09-01

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 6, 2018Western Office Director

    Thanks for the feedback!

  8. 84 Lumber Co. Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, the days are fast paced. There is a team atmosphere, everyone wants to see each other succeed. There is no limit on high you can go with the company, the only person that holds you back is yourself. Create great relationships with other employees and customers. Learn a lot about the building industry and efficiently running a business.

    Kontras

    More upfront pay and less bonuses.

    84 Lumber2018-08-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 6, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback!

  9. Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Moundsville, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Promotion from within, No ceiling on income potential, many different branches up the ladder!

    Kontras

    Sometimes working in the elements get to people (sun,rain,snow)

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to stay true to our roots, while embracing the changing times!

    84 Lumber2018-06-21

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 27, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback and comments for management!

  10. Lots of hours required. Well rewarded if your store is profitable and exceeds budget

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you work hard, you can move up the company ladder very quickly. You will learn a lot of product knowledge and great business skills.

    Kontras

    84 Lumber's policy will not allow anyone to have facial hair, unless you have a medical condition that requires it

    84 Lumber2017-11-15
27 Bewertungen gefunden