Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Sales | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Sales

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

48 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
29 Bewertungen
  1. Good and Bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is job security. And the hours are pretty steady.

    Kontras

    Not the best pay unless you're a salesman who lands some national accounts.

    84 Lumber2019-05-07

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  2. Outside Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Manassas, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot about Residential Construction

    Kontras

    Poor pay and long hours, no support system for salesmen

    Rat an das Management

    You get what you pay for

    84 Lumber2019-04-25

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  3. Sales jobs

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Tavares, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people that want to see you do well

    Kontras

    Long hours, don’t pay enough attention to on job injuries

    Rat an das Management

    Raise commission

    84 Lumber2019-04-10

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  4. Sales coordinator

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good healthcare benefits -Management is understanding if you have to leave early for personal reasons or if you have an appointment. -Job security

    Kontras

    Not much diversity when it comes to work environment/culture.

    84 Lumber2019-04-09

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. 84 Lumber is strives to be an inclusive employer and we encourage anyone that is interested to apply for a position .

  5. Great Company!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Promotion from within and opportunities for advancement. Generous compensation package.

    Kontras

    Long hours and somewhat difficult work environment

    84 Lumber2019-03-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback about the opportunities and the work hours. We work inside and outside and the conditions can be difficult at times. The flip side is you are not sitting behind a desk all day.

  6. Get What You Put In

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relatively Understanding Management- depends on your location

    Kontras

    Extremely outdated in terms of technology, pay scales, etc.

    84 Lumber2019-02-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the comments on management and technology. 84 Lumber is working hard to improve our technology and many of those changes are being rolled out this year.

  7. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Ranson, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay & flexible work schedule

    Kontras

    Long hours can be draining

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on hours!

  8. 18 year 84 lumber employee

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Front Royal, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    84 lumber is not only my employer but I consider them family. In 18 years with the company I have never felt as if I wasn’t important to the company. They have made me what I am today and that is a successful employee and sales representative. 84 lumber will always be there to help with anything you need to grow and be successful. They have stood behind me for 18 years and I plan to have many more.

    Kontras

    Dress code for outside sales

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your comments and your note about the dress code.

  9. A company that you can grow with. This is my second time working for the company.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Sevierville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great incentives for hourly employees. Bonuses, paid time off, 401k, health benefits . the training program is by far the best in the business.

    Kontras

    working out in the weather conditions, when its hot its HOT and when its cold its COLD

    84 Lumber2019-01-23

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about the conditions. The job is a mix of indoor and outdoor work!

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Sales Coordinator

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Summerville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible hours, good pay, great bonuses. I really enjoy working with all my team members. Easy promotions if you put in the hard work and effort.

    Kontras

    Really no cons to working here, i love my job, but if i had to chose something it would be: not enough women in the workplace. Being a woman owned company I feel like there should be more women working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to get more women to apply!

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We encourage women to join our team and learn the building materials business.

48 Bewertungen gefunden