Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Outside Sales Representative | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Outside Sales Representative

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
6 Bewertungen
  1. Outside Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Manassas, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learned a lot about Residential Construction

    Kontras

    Poor pay and long hours, no support system for salesmen

    Rat an das Management

    You get what you pay for

    84 Lumber2019-04-25

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  2. Great Company!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Promotion from within and opportunities for advancement. Generous compensation package.

    Kontras

    Long hours and somewhat difficult work environment

    84 Lumber2019-03-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback about the opportunities and the work hours. We work inside and outside and the conditions can be difficult at times. The flip side is you are not sitting behind a desk all day.

  3. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Ranson, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay & flexible work schedule

    Kontras

    Long hours can be draining

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on hours!

  4. Great company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great opportunity to make money

    Kontras

    They could pay their hourly employees more

    84 Lumber2018-09-23

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 24, 2018Western Office Director

    Thanks for the honest feedback!

  5. Great career

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Baldwinsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work, great atmosphere, make as much as u want!

    Kontras

    Builders hate our credit department due to it being so strict.

    84 Lumber2016-09-23
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Outside Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Lexington, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber ()

    Pros

    Support you recieve, on going training with suppliers, unlimited income potential (you get out what you put in). Good benefits package. Good support staff for sales people.

    Kontras

    Hours can be long. If you are out for just a paycheck don't come here. If you are willing to work it can be very rewarding

    Rat an das Management

    Keep going, heading in right direction.

    84 Lumber2015-04-23
  7. Outside Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Geneva, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber ()

    Pros

    84 Lumber has a great working atmosphere. Customer empathy is a must with us. We always put our customers first.

    Kontras

    Delivery team and sales team need to coincide better

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    84 Lumber2015-04-16
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    With no prior experience anyone can make a decent living.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Clovis, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company employs good people that are fun to work with. It is competitive and fast paced.

    Kontras

    The upper management expects more than can be accomplished at times and it can be stressful.

    Rat an das Management

    Sales is not a 9-5 position and does not need to be in the store before 8am to do their job.

    84 Lumber2013-07-21
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Fast paced.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Slidell, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The income potential is high for outside sales persons and anyone with a head on their shoulders, a sense for economics, the gift of gab and a strong back can go from rags to not so raggedy with 84.

    Kontras

    It's a good old boys club. If your not white, be prepared for a constant non stop game of king of the hill. It's like being the new guy even when there is a new new guy.

    Rat an das Management

    Upgrade your computer systems and I don't mean mimic Lowe's or Home Depot, I mean you need to put some real money in it and become the very cutting edge in tech applied to building retail. It's time to stop being on the back end of this one. Forget bumper stickers. Think Smart Phone App, that a contractor can use to place his order directly to the system before he even gets in the truck, complete with estimated delivery...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2012-08-22
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    Honesty, Integrity.... Not here folks!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay attention early on and you can become a virtual expert about the LBM industry and retailing in the industry. The training, while dumbed down considerably from a decade and a half ago, Will provide you the necessary tools to springboard virtually anywhere you want to go in the industry

    Kontras

    LONG HOURS, purposely & consistently short staffed at store level. Poor communication from top management down, seeming lack of clear goals coming from upper management. Lots of nepotism and game playing, their is a definite lack of honesty and integrity coming from upper management, clearly the Area Managers are pawns to carry out agendas. The shadier you are to cover up a problems and save a buck, the more you are...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Quit putting the cart in front of the horse, stop micromanaging. Above all be honest with your people and your customers. The second most important thing to a happy customer is happy employees in the trenches that work to keep the customers happy and coming back!!

    84 Lumber2012-07-26
12 Bewertungen gefunden