Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Operations Manager | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Operations Manager

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
12%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
52%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
3 Bewertungen
  1. 84 Lumber Review

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a lot of room for career growth if you are willing to relocate.

    Kontras

    The work life balance is all work and very little life. The customer comes first, which puts money in your pocket; but at what cost to your family.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase training at store level and stores will have less turnover.

    84 Lumber2017-08-27

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 26, 2017HR Generalist

    Training is a core part of employee development here at 84. We want to make sure we give our employees all the opportunities available to aid in their personal development. We do this by providing classroom training at our Team Headquarters location as well as through our online learning ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Operations Analyst

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Eighty Four, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supervisor was awesome and a nice guy.

    Kontras

    Low Pay, Was in Eighty Four, PA, Had to put bumper sticker on private car or get frowned upon. Also pushing 45-50 hours a week.

    Rat an das Management

    Maybe not have Maggie Hardy as a CEO. She sucks and only cares about Nemacolin.

    84 Lumber2017-07-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Smart Company to Start a Career With.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the biggest pieces of advice that I will offer my son as he grows older is to find a company like 84 Lumber at an early age and grow with it. You don't need fancy degrees to get started (which I obtained and wish I had never racked up that expense). This is a company where you can move up and do it quickly, provided you show that you want it. You get what you put into it in return. The majority of these poor reviews...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I do believe we under pay the yard personnel in some areas of the country. To get good people to start and stay with the company a higher wage would be nice for those individuals pending their experience. It's slightly tougher for management minded employees to manuever the ladder upwards when they have families, but it is doable. Overall there's really not many cons to the company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on the track you're on. It seems to me the company is moving and expanding in the right direction. Thanks for the opportunity and the acknowledgement of my hard work. You have an "84 for Life" employee here.

    84 Lumber2016-07-10
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    Not a bad place to start our career path.....

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager Trainee in Laughlintown, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for advancement in the right markets. Fast paced energetic environment where many days often offer something new to accomplish.

    Kontras

    At store level in most cases you are constantly exposed to the elements. Really breaks down the body in various climates....cold winters and hot summers.

    Rat an das Management

    When business is slow, find ways to encourage staff through guided training rather than busy work.

    84 Lumber2016-04-11
  5. Store operations

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work outdoors, performance based compensation, ability to manage responsibilities as you see fit

    Kontras

    Long hours, early mornings, low base salary, you rely heavily on store meeting goals to make bonuses

    84 Lumber2015-08-10

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 18, 2016Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  6. Area Install Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Construction Operations Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber ()

    Pros

    Family owned company with traditional values.

    Kontras

    None, great place to work.

    Rat an das Management

    None.

    84 Lumber2015-04-29
6 Bewertungen gefunden