Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Manager | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Manager

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

148 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
81 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Average

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager Trainee in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a job You could be put in a good store

    Kontras

    Company is poorly run Low pay if put in a bad store

    Rat an das Management

    Buy items bulk not per store

    84 Lumber2019-04-25

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    At 84 Lumber, we are proud of our efforts to train our associates and help them build their career with us. Hard work pays off as we promote internally for all store manager positions.

  2. Stay Away

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager Trainee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overtime in abundance, that’s about it

    Kontras

    Hire in as lower than low, expect to clean bathrooms and supplicants to questionable codes of dress and sale

    84 Lumber2019-04-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    We have recently conducted an all-associate engagement survey to better understand what our associates think, as we make 84 Lumber an even better place to be.

  3. Good Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging Engaging and Interesting work

    Kontras

    Long hours Promotions based on Politics

    Rat an das Management

    Work harder to discover how the operations at the store level are run.

    84 Lumber2019-04-08

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback on the interesting work and long hours. Promotions are based on performance and the willingness of associates to relocate. If you did not find that to be the case please contact me at mark.mollico@84lumber.biz.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    A Company That Values Employees

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Lewisburg, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company values employees. Paid time off. Sick time. Will do anything in their power to help their employees with personal issues as well. - Compensation is determined by how you work, not who you know. You follow the program, you will succeed, and you will be compensated very well. - Hires Veterans. - Although a large company, with many stores, you actually get to know those in corporate headquarters, as well...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I don't think there are cons. You work hard, you get rewarded for it. You get exactly what you put into this job. You give 100%, you will truly get 100% back. You put in 50%, well, you know what you'll get.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Easily the best job I have ever had. Appreciate the acceptance of the changeover from military to civilian job. Continue to look after and take care of your employees as you currently do. The loyalty within 84 is akin to the military. All are aware of the main goal, all strive to put forth the best effort together to achieve it.

    84 Lumber2019-02-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your service to the country and you feedback about 84 Lumber. You make great points about the advancement opportunities and our promote from within approach.

  5. Not good

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager Trainee 

      Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There are no pros I can think of.

      Kontras

      Low pay. Too many hours.

      84 Lumber2019-03-23

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 16, 2019Western Office Director

      I'm sorry you did not have a good experience with 84 Lumber. if you would like to offer further details you can email me at mark.mollico@84lumber.biz

    • Hilfreich (1)

      Co-Manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Portsmouth, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The biggest pros has to be that 84 invests time and money to train you. Then you have the ability to determine how much money you make by how hard you work.

      Kontras

      I can't say i personally have any cons. Pros heavily out weight any cons.

      84 Lumber2019-02-08

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 16, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback!

    • Hilfreich (1)

      84 HOLDS GREAT OPPORTUNITY

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Elkview, WV
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Easy to move up with hard work and dedication,great bonus opportunity, good benefits, competitive pay, training.

      Kontras

      Not really a con but there are long hours to work, you just have to get use to it

      84 Lumber2019-02-07

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 16, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for the honest feedback about bonus pay and hours needed to get the job done.

    • Company with Growth Opportunites

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Mount Airy, MD
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      As a company, 84 Lumber promotes 100% from within. If you are looking for a company that will invest in you and give you the best opportunity to start a career, then look no further! No experience? None needed! 84 Lumber Company provides the best training in the industry and gives you all of the tools you need to be successful. If you are willing to work hard, maintain a positive attitude and go above and beyond to help...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Although I would't say there are "Cons" to working for 84 Lumber, I would also be remit to not mention that it IS hard work. Be prepared to come to work everyday ready to build loads, load customers, load delivery trucks, answer the phones make proactive sales calls and above all else, come ready to learn! You will learn a lot about the industry from your coworkers to the customers that walk in the door. This is a fast...

      Mehr anzeigen
      84 Lumber2019-02-05

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 16, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for the honest feedback about opportunity and the hard work involved.

    • A career path worth taking

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Oakland, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      -Opportunities are endless -- one will receive as much in return as they put in. -Compensation in pay is great -- decent hourly wage with awesome monthly bonuses. -Opportunity to relocate and try new positions. -Great benefit packages as far as health, holiday, sick, personal, and 401k. -Allows one to grow as an individual and develop in not just a job but a career.

      Kontras

      -If you aren't the best with sales it can be a harder position. -No other cons, put in the work and strive for great things, and everything else will fall into place.

      Rat an das Management

      -Don't put too much on a new hire -- job can become stressful and overwhelming before one even knows what they're doing. -Stress to co-managers or whoever is training new hires the importance of a successful trainee. -Have faith in employees -- let them know when they've done something helpful and thank them. If you find yourself repeatedly asking for tasks to be completed then it's time to say something.

      84 Lumber2019-01-30

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      February 4, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for the feedback. We are working to improve our onboarding program to get all new associates off to a great start!

    • Solid company with solid leadership

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Front Royal, VA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Store level support from upper management You control how far you can go with the company Family like atmosphere Instill a drive to succeed

      Kontras

      Nothing that is worth mentioning...

      Rat an das Management

      Keep up the great work. Job well done!!!

      84 Lumber2019-01-28

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      January 29, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for you feedback!

    148 Bewertungen gefunden