Bewertungen für 84 Lumber General Manager | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für General Manager

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

7 Bewertungen gefunden

4.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
5 Bewertungen
  1. Awesome Company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Waynesboro, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Excellent opportunities for career growth Hard work pay's off

    Kontras

    Wish i started with them when I was younger!

    Rat an das Management

    Facial Hair would be a nice thing especially on those cold winter days!

    84 Lumber2019-01-29

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback!

  2. General Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Milford, DE
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    *Customer relations- building lasting relationships with customers *Ability to build a team that works as hard for you as you do for them *Never a monotonous day- always a new challenge *The harder you work the more money you make! *So many proud moments, from landing big accounts to making huge sales, from helping a customer understand what they need, to get what they're looking for in their project to getting thank...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I consider my store my business and with that responsibility I put in 60-70 hours a week. The benefits far outweigh the negatives 84 doesn't match my 401k dollar for dollar like my last company

    Rat an das Management

    *There are only so many hours in a day, keep a running to do list and if you get pulled away get right back to it as soon as you can. *I am still learning delegation does not mean you are neglecting your job it is building trust in another person so one day they too will be in a management position.. after all isn't that why we train our employees , so they can succeed in the company.

    84 Lumber2018-08-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 6, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback on the company and the hours you work!

  3. manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Durham, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hard work is rewarded and appreciated.

    Kontras

    We work very long hours

    84 Lumber2018-08-19

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 6, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about hours!

  4. General Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Maggie really takes care of her people. This company is family oriented. We pull together as a team when a fellow man is down and chip in to help out. We are well compensated to do what we do. Lots of hours and hard work but the reward of what we do is well worth it all. The team atmosphere is another thing that I enjoy.

    Kontras

    We do run things pretty lean in regards to staffing. Everyone runs around to get stuff done but that brings the team closer together.

    84 Lumber2018-06-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 18, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback!

  5. General Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Richmond, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Unlimited opportunity to advance with this company. You become your own boss. A high amount of support from the team headquarters. The Leadership team is approachable and makes you comfortable when talking with them. Great earning potential and excellent benefits.

    Kontras

    This is a career. To have the potential to make big money takes a great deal of effort on the individual and some people are not willing to sacrifice what it takes to make your mark on life.

    84 Lumber2018-06-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 18, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for your feedback!

  6. Hilfreich (3)

    General Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All positions within the company are generally underpaid. Management is loose at best and overall unqualified to lead. Really no Pros to speak of.

    Kontras

    Lack of qualification within upper management. Rash decisions, direction changes each month. 'Make the month' mentality. Dishonestly within middle management is a regular.

    Rat an das Management

    Replace upper and middle management. Rebuild company from the ground up using a model of ethics and qualification with a view toward the long term.

    84 Lumber2017-08-31
  7. Not a bad place

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a great culture working for 84 Lumber. You need to put you time in to earn it, but that is everywhere. I had four titles working there and I enjoyed it. Pay scale is weighted well if you're a performing sales person.

    Kontras

    If you are not acclimated to outdoor weather conditions in all four seasons, you will struggle. Forced to run lean staffing wise, which effects non contractor customer service, and the moral of entry level employees at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more time and resources to the north east markets. Company could do better in employee retention, by increasing Manager Trainee pay after completing finials, encourage promotional growth at a slower rate, and have experience pay increases for co managers

    84 Lumber2016-10-10
7 Bewertungen gefunden