Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Customer Service Representative | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Customer Service Representative

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

8 Bewertungen gefunden

2.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
6%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
4 Bewertungen
  1. There can be growth, childish people in charge.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You learn a few things about the building industry and how to put together a house. There can be a chance to grow (if you are liked, a lot of favoritism)

    Kontras

    Long hours when you first start. Pay is average, very bonus oriented structure. The CSR salary is a joke, they hold you into a minimum wage salary working 48 hours a week with NO over time.

    Rat an das Management

    Put people in charge that actually do care about the staff around them. The people from I have experienced in 2 different stores range from immature, childish and racist management. To favoritism, constant negative and picky.

    84 Lumber2019-03-19

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 22, 2019Western Office Director

    At 84 Lumber, we are proud of our efforts to train our associates and help them build their career with us.

  2. Hilfreich (7)

    Manager Trainee

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Manassas, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you like a challenge, this place is for you. On your first day you'll get thrust onto the front lines with little/no training or knowledge of what products your selling to walk in/phone customers. If you start in summer you will quickly find out whether you're staying or not as it will feel like you've been tasked with swallowing all of the water in the tub or drowning. Make it past the first three days and you will...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -They will make you work 52-60 hours a week so. -You're required to stand the entire day less lunch time. -Barebones operation means you offer some of the lowest prices but you end up doing a lot of mundane tasks that other companies delegate to people in other positions i.e. Cleaning, loading, product finding.

    Rat an das Management

    Can't complain. I grew a lot from my time at the company and met some incredible people. Was ultimately canned just a week before I planned to submit my 2 weeks notice because the regional manager was changed and didn't understand my role/ contribution to the store. I would reccomend allowing the MT's to sit every now and then.

    84 Lumber2017-10-10
  3. Good Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Rockaway, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart Company Flexible Value Good Employees Good Ability to be Promoted

    Kontras

    Constant Phone Calls at Home Highly Value Relocation

    Rat an das Management

    Allow Facial Hair Modernize

    84 Lumber2015-08-04

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 18, 2016Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Contrator Sales Rep

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom, backed by a multi million dollar company! This is not necessarily a pro or con. With 84 Lumber we are hard on each other, we work hard but when we play we play hard! Our clientele are not exactly polished and refined. Be aggressive and confident! 84 Lumber teaches you to pull yourself up to succeed!

    Kontras

    It's very challenging when you are a new salesman in an area with established seasoned salesmen that have many of the professional builders already taken.

    Rat an das Management

    Store managers need to spend more time with new salesman and mentor them especially when they are new to the business. Help them thicken their skin!

    84 Lumber2015-04-17
  5. As CSR (14yrs) ... Great career opportunity with unlimited money making potential !!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Radcliff, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for ... flexible schedule, great co-workers, overall great company to be a part of !!!

    Kontras

    Some of the stores are not heated & cooled so it can create a problem for some walk-in business.

    84 Lumber2015-04-15
  6. CSR

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Radcliff, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They reward you for hard work with bonuses and awards

    Kontras

    most work in weather conditions

    84 Lumber2015-04-15
  7. CSR / Erosion Control Specialist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative/Erosion Control Specialist in Watertown, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked for 84 now for less than a year. Company work ethic is solid, great corporate support and communication chain. You have the ability here to shape your destiny quickly. I moved in from another industry but with 84s intense training schedule and hands on working environment I picked it up quickly. You can advance quickly if you work hard and apply the skills they give you. Great place to work!

    Kontras

    It's a very hands on job especially if you start as an MT as I did. If your a wallflower and afraid to get your hands dirty, this position is not for you.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to support your employees and recognize the hard work they put in.

    84 Lumber2015-04-15
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Stay away if you want to have a life.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Somerset, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People at my store were fun to work with/for

    Kontras

    Long hours Slow market Pay No time for activities outside work. Work until 6 every night. They want your number one priority to be 84 Lumber. "Good ol boys" club Joe and Maggie Hardy are a cheap/greedy people. No heat or AC.

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house in slower markets.

    84 Lumber2014-08-05
8 Bewertungen gefunden