Bewertungen für 84 Lumber Co Manager | Glassdoor.de

84 Lumber Bewertungen für Co-Manager

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
21 Bewertungen
  1. Good Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging Engaging and Interesting work

    Kontras

    Long hours Promotions based on Politics

    Rat an das Management

    Work harder to discover how the operations at the store level are run.

    84 Lumber2019-04-08
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Co-Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Portsmouth, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The biggest pros has to be that 84 invests time and money to train you. Then you have the ability to determine how much money you make by how hard you work.

    Kontras

    I can't say i personally have any cons. Pros heavily out weight any cons.

    84 Lumber2019-02-08
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    84 HOLDS GREAT OPPORTUNITY

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Elkview, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to move up with hard work and dedication,great bonus opportunity, good benefits, competitive pay, training.

    Kontras

    Not really a con but there are long hours to work, you just have to get use to it

    84 Lumber2019-02-07
  4. A career path worth taking

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Oakland, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Opportunities are endless -- one will receive as much in return as they put in. -Compensation in pay is great -- decent hourly wage with awesome monthly bonuses. -Opportunity to relocate and try new positions. -Great benefit packages as far as health, holiday, sick, personal, and 401k. -Allows one to grow as an individual and develop in not just a job but a career.

    Kontras

    -If you aren't the best with sales it can be a harder position. -No other cons, put in the work and strive for great things, and everything else will fall into place.

    Rat an das Management

    -Don't put too much on a new hire -- job can become stressful and overwhelming before one even knows what they're doing. -Stress to co-managers or whoever is training new hires the importance of a successful trainee. -Have faith in employees -- let them know when they've done something helpful and thank them. If you find yourself repeatedly asking for tasks to be completed then it's time to say something.

    84 Lumber2019-01-30

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We are working to improve our onboarding program to get all new associates off to a great start!

  5. Great Place To Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Asheville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Get to do something different everyday Get to move to different cities Company only promotes from within

    Kontras

    Work a lot of hours but that also equals a lot more money

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thanks for the honest feedback on hours!

  6. Loyalty Has Its Benefits

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment to work in that you would never find anywhere else. Once you start to move up the ladder, you truly see the benefits of your hard work. Promotion from within, so there's no worries about someone outside the company becoming competition. You get to learn on the job everyday. If you truly want to work hard, and are willing to put the time into it, you will succeed.

    Kontras

    Benefits need to improve. You will spend a lot of time at work. Stressful if sales are not your thing.

    Rat an das Management

    I love the ideals of the company. It is literally like one big family. You can be an MT at a small store, but you hear the names that are at the tip-top of the company, and you probably have met them before. Upper management smiles and talks to you like they've know you forever. The work environment is great in each store that I have been in. But, we need to improve the technology in the company. We're out dated and in...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2019-01-16

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback on the 84 Lumber Culture and your comments on benefits to help us recruit more good people.

  7. Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here at 84 Lumber we have a great community, from the Team Headquarters down to the individual stores. We only hire within so there is potential for fast advancement within the company. The compensation is good, if you're willing to put in the time and work hard.

    Kontras

    Expect long hours, most full time employee's will work a 48 hour schedule. Hourly associates have low hourly salary, but they do give you the opportunity to earn a lot more money with personal/store bonuses.

    84 Lumber2018-10-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    November 2, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback about the company culture, advancement opportunities, hours required and bonuses.

  8. Co-manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime, opportunity for growth, good benefits, only promote from within.

    Kontras

    considering the work/life balance heavily favors the "work" side, and the nature of the work is rather physical, compensation is on the low end.

    Rat an das Management

    Employee retention would be much higher if compensation would go up a little. i'm grossly underpaid for the amount of work I do.

    84 Lumber2018-09-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    September 27, 2018Western Office Director

    We appreciate your feedback. We have been making changes to associate compensation and will continue to look at it going forward. 84 Lumber continues to offer opportunity and additional compensation for those willing and able to move up in the organization.

  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Crap company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Natrona Heights, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Zero pros, horrible to work for with Maggie in charge/owner

    Kontras

    Never change pay, over work for so little, and crappy management.

    Rat an das Management

    Clear house, 90% of management only know money, not what you should do

    84 Lumber2018-01-02

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 8, 2018HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your input. If you have any suggestions or questions, feel free to contact Human Resources at hr@84lumber.com.

  10. Co-Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Training is excellent -Bonus structure with obtainable goals -A plethora of career opportunities available -keeps you sharp & busy

    Kontras

    -Pay is below industry average regarding hourly wages -Work becomes life, very little free time. -HIGH TURNOVER RATE

    Rat an das Management

    Put less pressure on associates to relocate so customers stop having to start over with a whole new (green) staff every 6-12 months. This is one of our biggest downsides.

    84 Lumber2017-10-08
34 Bewertungen gefunden