Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

390 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
203 Bewertungen
  1. Good With The Bad

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - THQ Staff in Eighty Four, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Warm, friendly culture. I feel very connected to my coworkers.

    Kontras

    45 hour work week. No facial hair allowed. No telecommuting.

    Rat an das Management

    Fix the cons listed.

    84 Lumber2018-12-13

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    December 20, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback. Your advice to management will be forwarded to their attention.

  2. Kitchen designer / manager of my department

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Kitchen Designer in West Palm Beach, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid company , great benefit , great pay, great learning tools available . Good people to work with and I had a good leader Mr May !

    Kontras

    Can be very fast pace and a little stressful. Must manage your time well and be able to Handel difficult days.

    Rat an das Management

    Let people who know there field run with three ideas Thing will fall into place. Thank you Mr May

    84 Lumber2018-11-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    December 3, 2018Western Office Director

    Thanks for the comments about the people, pay, benefits and fast pace of the company.

  3. Admin

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits and perks are nice

    Kontras

    The pay and work life balance are not there.

    Rat an das Management

    It shouldn't be so hard to get days off. You have to work for the company for 5 years just to get 2 weeks. Everyone I know is burned out.

    84 Lumber2018-12-12

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Thanks for your feedback. Today you accrue 5 days of vacation during your first 12 months of employment. Starting in your 13th month you accrue 10 days of vacation per year. We are looking at giving associates more vacation sooner.

  4. Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Melbourne, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, some really great people.

    Kontras

    Outside Sales that became an inside position, absolutely no training.

    84 Lumber2018-12-05

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Our goal is that all associates receive training necessary to perform their jobs effectively and are supported in growing their career at 84. We are committed to expanding our training and development efforts and have identified this as an area of focus and investment for 2019.

  5. Truss Designer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Truss Designer in Mount Airy, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere, can work remotely, a bit of freedom to chose which project you work on albeit within reason.

    Kontras

    Everyone that started out training for this position was laid off. Management refuses to give guidance outside of scheduled training and will blatantly ignore any request for help. No other help will be provided and you are treated like you are incompetent because you have questions. Calling attention to the store by asking upper management about basic requirements of your position will get a target placed on your back,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micromanaging and focus on actual problems. Having to have a sticker on your car with an 84 logo should not be grounds for termination. Neither should going to HR.

    84 Lumber2018-12-13

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed in your 84 Lumber experience. We will share your feedback with the component plant management to improve the training and work environment.

  6. Commission Sales

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Non operations employees have good schedule flexibility

    Kontras

    In sales you are an island. Very little support until you have developed a customer to multiple millions of dollars in sales yearly

    84 Lumber2018-11-20

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. You should speak with your Area Manager about getting you the additional support you need.

  7. Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Here at 84 Lumber we have a great community, from the Team Headquarters down to the individual stores. We only hire within so there is potential for fast advancement within the company. The compensation is good, if you're willing to put in the time and work hard.

    Kontras

    Expect long hours, most full time employee's will work a 48 hour schedule. Hourly associates have low hourly salary, but they do give you the opportunity to earn a lot more money with personal/store bonuses.

    84 Lumber2018-10-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    November 2, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback about the company culture, advancement opportunities, hours required and bonuses.

  8. A Place to Grow and Move Up

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OUTSIDE SALES in Hendersonville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    84 only promotes from within the company, so you can move up very fast. Privately owned company. So changes and decisions can be made quickly. Great Benefits. Willing to hire with no experience and train.

    Kontras

    Entry level pay is low. Sometimes it's hard to get good applicants to buy in and take the job when they don't believe how quickly you can move up. The rule about needing to change stores to take a promotion is not always an option for some employees (although I understand the reason for the rule)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! Love the push for better Tech.

    84 Lumber2018-10-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    November 2, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback about starting out and working your way up in the organization.

  9. Manager Trainee

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Got along with management and all of the other employees. Great first job experience

      Kontras

      Pay is not very good

      84 Lumber2018-10-11

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      November 2, 2018Western Office Director

      Thank you for your feedback!

    • Builder

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Builder II in Blue Springs, MO
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great place for promotions,good learning experiences..

      Kontras

      Be prepared to work lots of hours..but it pays.

      84 Lumber2018-10-05

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      November 2, 2018Western Office Director

      Thank you for the feedback about advancement and hours!

    390 Bewertungen gefunden