Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

390 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
203 Bewertungen
  1. Great company!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispatch in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great as are the people you work with. There is always opportunity for growth as long as your willing to put in the work. Along with that, growth can happen very fast.

    Kontras

    In this business who you know matters. Not very eager to stray from "The 84 way" when it comes to progression.

    Rat an das Management

    Just because you didn't start on the counter doesn't mean you can't/shouldn't be given the opportunity for growth.

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    84 Lumber believes in promoting associates from within. Many of our leaders started in part time positions and moved up. Up the Ladder postings are open to everyone in the company.

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Sales Coordinator

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Summerville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great boss, flexible hours, good pay, great bonuses. I really enjoy working with all my team members. Easy promotions if you put in the hard work and effort.

    Kontras

    Really no cons to working here, i love my job, but if i had to chose something it would be: not enough women in the workplace. Being a woman owned company I feel like there should be more women working here.

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to get more women to apply!

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We encourage women to join our team and learn the building materials business.

  3. Try again

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers and the customer interaction

    Kontras

    Low pay and slow advancement

    84 Lumber2019-01-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry your 84 Lumber experience was not to your liking.

  4. Loyalty Has Its Benefits

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment to work in that you would never find anywhere else. Once you start to move up the ladder, you truly see the benefits of your hard work. Promotion from within, so there's no worries about someone outside the company becoming competition. You get to learn on the job everyday. If you truly want to work hard, and are willing to put the time into it, you will succeed.

    Kontras

    Benefits need to improve. You will spend a lot of time at work. Stressful if sales are not your thing.

    Rat an das Management

    I love the ideals of the company. It is literally like one big family. You can be an MT at a small store, but you hear the names that are at the tip-top of the company, and you probably have met them before. Upper management smiles and talks to you like they've know you forever. The work environment is great in each store that I have been in. But, we need to improve the technology in the company. We're out dated and in...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2019-01-16

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback on the 84 Lumber Culture and your comments on benefits to help us recruit more good people.

  5. Hilfreich (2)

    Management Trainee

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Not much. Mandatory OT gives you some more money in your pocket I guess. If your a guy you have to be clean shaven. Have to buy all the uniforms for the job out of pocket. Cannot wear your own jacket/hat/sweatshirt to work, has to be an 84 Lumber uniform and it is really expensive to buy them.

    Kontras

    Extremely long hours. Sales goals are kind of unreachable. Not too much support in learning how things work in the industry. Management and outside sales only care about their own money while not doing any of the leg work to get it done (only focusing on the sale and not checking the product, loading it, etc.) Very labor intensive.

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of your employees. Make the sales goals more reachable. Tell management and outside sales to not focus on their own money and look out for their employees. Allow men to have facial hair

    84 Lumber2019-02-19
  6. SALES COORDINATOR

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Summerville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment where you can earn more the harder you work.

    Kontras

    Can be stressful at times

    Rat an das Management

    Set up more incentives for performance

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback. The job is fast paced and it can be stressful at times.

  7. Company is on a great path

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Eighty Four, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company is sound financially and growing. Committed to ensuring the company is built to last. Great culture and committed to customers.

    Kontras

    Provide a greater opportunity for flex time to associates.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to drive culture of continuous improvement

    84 Lumber2019-01-14

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the comments on the company's strengths and culture. Thank you for the suggestions to make it even better.

  8. Keep moving in this direction!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - THQ Employee in Eighty Four, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Team Atmosphere. Strong culture of relationships. Nimble and flexible team. Can move fast and pivot to the needs of the market and our stores. People at THQ are easy to work with, flexible, and enthusiastic. Much better Work / Life Balance than many companies out there.

    Kontras

    Opportunity to improve some policies around flex time and telecommuting in order to get more talented people on the team

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the focus on our people that is in progress now. Be open to changes in policy in order to continue to grow and improve the workforce in stores and THQ

    84 Lumber2019-01-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback and the suggestions for continued improvement.

  9. Great for learning

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Truss Designer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Variety of work Great training and learning Group bonuses support teamwork

    Kontras

    Training is internal and only for what the job needs are at the time Salary and benefits are low for the market Systematic manager turnover every 3 to 5 years Salary caps Pressure to be a manager in a high manager turnover rate environment Average quality control Best salaries are in outside sales

    84 Lumber2019-01-07

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 14, 2019Western Office Director

    We at 84 Lumber are committed to further enhancing our training and employee development programs. It is a key area of focus and investment of time and resources in 2019. They team creating and develop training is expanding and we are committed to providing deeper and broader training ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Corporate Office

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great learning experience. Most positions wear many hats.

    Kontras

    Limited growth opportunities, no schedule flexibility - mandatory 7-5 and no remote capabilities.

    84 Lumber2018-12-19

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    December 20, 2018Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback on both the pros and the cons

390 Bewertungen gefunden