Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

390 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
203 Bewertungen
  1. "Nothing is Impossible"!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Greenville, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    84 Lumber offers amazing opportunities to individuals that work hard, dream big, and go ALL IN! The culture is like working for one big family! The work is hard but the payoff can be awesome! Entrepreneurs are welcome! 22 years with the company this week!

    Kontras

    No easy day! Everyday is a challenge!

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thanks for you feedback - the job is different everyday!

  2. Great Place To Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Asheville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Get to do something different everyday Get to move to different cities Company only promotes from within

    Kontras

    Work a lot of hours but that also equals a lot more money

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thanks for the honest feedback on hours!

  3. Solid company with solid leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Front Royal, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Store level support from upper management You control how far you can go with the company Family like atmosphere Instill a drive to succeed

    Kontras

    Nothing that is worth mentioning...

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work. Job well done!!!

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for you feedback!

  4. Awesome Company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Waynesboro, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Excellent opportunities for career growth Hard work pay's off

    Kontras

    Wish i started with them when I was younger!

    Rat an das Management

    Facial Hair would be a nice thing especially on those cold winter days!

    84 Lumber2019-01-29

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback!

  5. An easy job between better jobs

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Yard Worker/Manager Trainee in Las Vegas, NV
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime if you want it

    Kontras

    Expected to spend too much time there, low pay, terrible benefits, will promote you without giving you a raise

    Rat an das Management

    Need to have better management training. Being honest with employees would also be nice

    84 Lumber2019-03-03
  6. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities within the company

    Kontras

    The work is not easy all the time

    84 Lumber2019-01-25

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on hard work!

  7. Great company!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dispatch in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great as are the people you work with. There is always opportunity for growth as long as your willing to put in the work. Along with that, growth can happen very fast.

    Kontras

    In this business who you know matters. Not very eager to stray from "The 84 way" when it comes to progression.

    Rat an das Management

    Just because you didn't start on the counter doesn't mean you can't/shouldn't be given the opportunity for growth.

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    84 Lumber believes in promoting associates from within. Many of our leaders started in part time positions and moved up. Up the Ladder postings are open to everyone in the company.

  8. Great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Ranson, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay & flexible work schedule

    Kontras

    Long hours can be draining

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback on hours!

  9. 18 year 84 lumber employee

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Front Royal, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    84 lumber is not only my employer but I consider them family. In 18 years with the company I have never felt as if I wasn’t important to the company. They have made me what I am today and that is a successful employee and sales representative. 84 lumber will always be there to help with anything you need to grow and be successful. They have stood behind me for 18 years and I plan to have many more.

    Kontras

    Dress code for outside sales

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    84 Lumber2019-01-24

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your comments and your note about the dress code.

  10. A company that you can grow with. This is my second time working for the company.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Sevierville, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great incentives for hourly employees. Bonuses, paid time off, 401k, health benefits . the training program is by far the best in the business.

    Kontras

    working out in the weather conditions, when its hot its HOT and when its cold its COLD

    84 Lumber2019-01-23

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about the conditions. The job is a mix of indoor and outdoor work!

390 Bewertungen gefunden