Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

390 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Magerko
Maggie Hardy Magerko
203 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (8)

    84 LUMBER IS A GREAT COMPANY WITH GREATER OPPORTUNITY

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OSCGH in Beaver, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to move up in the ranks Great bonus structure Benefits are very accommodating Competitive pay in the LBM market The training you receive is more than you'll need to succeed

    Kontras

    Some would say that the hours you have to work are excessive most full time 84 employees are required to work 48 hours a week personally i appreciate the opportunity

    84 Lumber2019-02-11
  2. Great Company!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Promotion from within and opportunities for advancement. Generous compensation package.

    Kontras

    Long hours and somewhat difficult work environment

    84 Lumber2019-03-24
  3. There can be growth, childish people in charge.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You learn a few things about the building industry and how to put together a house. There can be a chance to grow (if you are liked, a lot of favoritism)

    Kontras

    Long hours when you first start. Pay is average, very bonus oriented structure. The CSR salary is a joke, they hold you into a minimum wage salary working 48 hours a week with NO over time.

    Rat an das Management

    Put people in charge that actually do care about the staff around them. The people from I have experienced in 2 different stores range from immature, childish and racist management. To favoritism, constant negative and picky.

    84 Lumber2019-03-19
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    A Company That Values Employees

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Lewisburg, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company values employees. Paid time off. Sick time. Will do anything in their power to help their employees with personal issues as well. - Compensation is determined by how you work, not who you know. You follow the program, you will succeed, and you will be compensated very well. - Hires Veterans. - Although a large company, with many stores, you actually get to know those in corporate headquarters, as well...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I don't think there are cons. You work hard, you get rewarded for it. You get exactly what you put into this job. You give 100%, you will truly get 100% back. You put in 50%, well, you know what you'll get.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Easily the best job I have ever had. Appreciate the acceptance of the changeover from military to civilian job. Continue to look after and take care of your employees as you currently do. The loyalty within 84 is akin to the military. All are aware of the main goal, all strive to put forth the best effort together to achieve it.

    84 Lumber2019-02-11
  5. Not good

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager Trainee 

      Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There are no pros I can think of.

      Kontras

      Low pay. Too many hours.

      84 Lumber2019-03-23
    • Get What You Put In

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Relatively Understanding Management- depends on your location

      Kontras

      Extremely outdated in terms of technology, pay scales, etc.

      84 Lumber2019-02-28
    • Hilfreich (1)

      84 HOLDS GREAT OPPORTUNITY

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Elkview, WV
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Easy to move up with hard work and dedication,great bonus opportunity, good benefits, competitive pay, training.

      Kontras

      Not really a con but there are long hours to work, you just have to get use to it

      84 Lumber2019-02-07
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Co-Manager

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Portsmouth, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      The biggest pros has to be that 84 invests time and money to train you. Then you have the ability to determine how much money you make by how hard you work.

      Kontras

      I can't say i personally have any cons. Pros heavily out weight any cons.

      84 Lumber2019-02-08
    • Company with Growth Opportunites

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Mount Airy, MD
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      As a company, 84 Lumber promotes 100% from within. If you are looking for a company that will invest in you and give you the best opportunity to start a career, then look no further! No experience? None needed! 84 Lumber Company provides the best training in the industry and gives you all of the tools you need to be successful. If you are willing to work hard, maintain a positive attitude and go above and beyond to help...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Although I would't say there are "Cons" to working for 84 Lumber, I would also be remit to not mention that it IS hard work. Be prepared to come to work everyday ready to build loads, load customers, load delivery trucks, answer the phones make proactive sales calls and above all else, come ready to learn! You will learn a lot about the industry from your coworkers to the customers that walk in the door. This is a fast...

      Mehr anzeigen
      84 Lumber2019-02-05
    • A career path worth taking

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Oakland, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      -Opportunities are endless -- one will receive as much in return as they put in. -Compensation in pay is great -- decent hourly wage with awesome monthly bonuses. -Opportunity to relocate and try new positions. -Great benefit packages as far as health, holiday, sick, personal, and 401k. -Allows one to grow as an individual and develop in not just a job but a career.

      Kontras

      -If you aren't the best with sales it can be a harder position. -No other cons, put in the work and strive for great things, and everything else will fall into place.

      Rat an das Management

      -Don't put too much on a new hire -- job can become stressful and overwhelming before one even knows what they're doing. -Stress to co-managers or whoever is training new hires the importance of a successful trainee. -Have faith in employees -- let them know when they've done something helpful and thank them. If you find yourself repeatedly asking for tasks to be completed then it's time to say something.

      84 Lumber2019-01-30

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      February 4, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for the feedback. We are working to improve our onboarding program to get all new associates off to a great start!

    390 Bewertungen gefunden