Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Aktualisiert am 4. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

395 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Knox
Maggie Hardy Knox
207 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Poor pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Contractor Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people. Company double dips taking commissions away from sales

    Kontras

    Poor pay. Long hours. No balance to home life

    Rat an das Management

    Quick nickel and diming your sales people

    84 Lumber2019-06-04

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 10, 2019Western Office Director

    We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

  2. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Yard Worker in Manassas, VA

    Ich habe für weniger als ein Jahr bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great and friendly staff, flexible hours

    Kontras

    Hard labor at times, but manageable

    84 Lumber2019-06-04

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the awesome review!

  3. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Orange Park, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No college necessary and good training program

    Kontras

    Closed many stores during recession

    Rat an das Management

    Update computers

    84 Lumber2019-05-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback. We are currently working on upgrading our computer systems.

  4. It is what you make it

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    One of the few places I've been where promotion's are literally in your hands.

    Kontras

    Beyond competitive at times with sales, and management is different everywhere.

    84 Lumber2019-05-31

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback about promotions and opportunities.

  5. Not a bad job at all

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Maintenance Technician 

      Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Company really seems to be doing well and getting a lot of work.

      Kontras

      People don’t seem to stay long.

      84 Lumber2019-05-15

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 16, 2019Western Office Director

      Thank you for your feedback. While some people start and find that 84 Lumber is not for them, over 25% of the people who work for 84 Lumber have been here for 10 years or longer.

    • Good and Bad

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Coordinator in Houston, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      There is job security. And the hours are pretty steady.

      Kontras

      Not the best pay unless you're a salesman who lands some national accounts.

      84 Lumber2019-05-07

      Reaktion von 84 Lumber

      May 22, 2019Western Office Director

      We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

    • Underwhelming and overwhelming

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Forklift training and keeps you in shape

        Kontras

        Being a warehouse Associate, just means you are underpaid, unappreciated. They never have your back and always looked to blame something on you.

        84 Lumber2019-05-04

        Reaktion von 84 Lumber

        May 22, 2019Western Office Director

        We have recently conducted an all-associate engagement survey to better understand what our associates think, as we make 84 Lumber an even better place to be.

      • Outside Sales

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Outside Sales Representative in Manassas, VA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Learned a lot about Residential Construction

        Kontras

        Poor pay and long hours, no support system for salesmen

        Rat an das Management

        You get what you pay for

        84 Lumber2019-04-25

        Reaktion von 84 Lumber

        May 22, 2019Western Office Director

        We are always evaluating our pay practices to ensure we are market competitive.

      • Hilfreich (1)

        Average

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager Trainee in New York, NY
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 84 Lumber gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        It's a job You could be put in a good store

        Kontras

        Company is poorly run Low pay if put in a bad store

        Rat an das Management

        Buy items bulk not per store

        84 Lumber2019-04-25

        Reaktion von 84 Lumber

        May 22, 2019Western Office Director

        At 84 Lumber, we are proud of our efforts to train our associates and help them build their career with us. Hard work pays off as we promote internally for all store manager positions.

      • The Good and The Bad

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great culture, good benefits, ability to travel

        Kontras

        Underpaid, overworked, stuck in the past, unfair treatment, poor morale

        Rat an das Management

        Listen to your employees, and "If they don't like it, they can leave. I don't want them here." is not a great motivational statement from a VP. Morale is a real problem. You also can't bring in new employees, that have less responsibility or experience, and pay them significantly more. "You were hired at the wrong time" is also not another great answer.

        84 Lumber2019-04-24

        Reaktion von 84 Lumber

        May 22, 2019Western Office Director

        We have recently conducted an all-associate engagement survey to better understand what our associates think, as we make 84 Lumber an even better place to be.

      395 Bewertungen gefunden