Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 84 Lumber | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 84 Lumber

Aktualisiert am 18. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

396 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
84 Lumber CEO Maggie Hardy Knox
Maggie Hardy Knox
208 Bewertungen
  1. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Yard Worker in Manassas, VA

    I worked at 84 Lumber Teilzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great and friendly staff, flexible hours

    Kontras

    Hard labor at times, but manageable

    84 Lumber2019-06-04

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    June 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the awesome review!

  2. Hilfreich (9)

    84 LUMBER IS A GREAT COMPANY WITH GREATER OPPORTUNITY

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - OSCGH in Beaver, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at 84 Lumber Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to move up in the ranks Great bonus structure Benefits are very accommodating Competitive pay in the LBM market The training you receive is more than you'll need to succeed

    Kontras

    Some would say that the hours you have to work are excessive most full time 84 employees are required to work 48 hours a week personally i appreciate the opportunity

    84 Lumber2019-02-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about the opportunity, benefits and the hours.

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    A Company That Values Employees

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Lewisburg, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Company values employees. Paid time off. Sick time. Will do anything in their power to help their employees with personal issues as well. - Compensation is determined by how you work, not who you know. You follow the program, you will succeed, and you will be compensated very well. - Hires Veterans. - Although a large company, with many stores, you actually get to know those in corporate headquarters, as well...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - I don't think there are cons. You work hard, you get rewarded for it. You get exactly what you put into this job. You give 100%, you will truly get 100% back. You put in 50%, well, you know what you'll get.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Easily the best job I have ever had. Appreciate the acceptance of the changeover from military to civilian job. Continue to look after and take care of your employees as you currently do. The loyalty within 84 is akin to the military. All are aware of the main goal, all strive to put forth the best effort together to achieve it.

    84 Lumber2019-02-11

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your service to the country and you feedback about 84 Lumber. You make great points about the advancement opportunities and our promote from within approach.

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Co-Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Portsmouth, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The biggest pros has to be that 84 invests time and money to train you. Then you have the ability to determine how much money you make by how hard you work.

    Kontras

    I can't say i personally have any cons. Pros heavily out weight any cons.

    84 Lumber2019-02-08

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback!

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    84 HOLDS GREAT OPPORTUNITY

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Co-Manager in Elkview, WV
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to move up with hard work and dedication,great bonus opportunity, good benefits, competitive pay, training.

    Kontras

    Not really a con but there are long hours to work, you just have to get use to it

    84 Lumber2019-02-07

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about bonus pay and hours needed to get the job done.

  6. Company with Growth Opportunites

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Mount Airy, MD
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    As a company, 84 Lumber promotes 100% from within. If you are looking for a company that will invest in you and give you the best opportunity to start a career, then look no further! No experience? None needed! 84 Lumber Company provides the best training in the industry and gives you all of the tools you need to be successful. If you are willing to work hard, maintain a positive attitude and go above and beyond to help...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Although I would't say there are "Cons" to working for 84 Lumber, I would also be remit to not mention that it IS hard work. Be prepared to come to work everyday ready to build loads, load customers, load delivery trucks, answer the phones make proactive sales calls and above all else, come ready to learn! You will learn a lot about the industry from your coworkers to the customers that walk in the door. This is a fast...

    Mehr anzeigen
    84 Lumber2019-02-05

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    May 16, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the honest feedback about opportunity and the hard work involved.

  7. A career path worth taking

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Oakland, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Opportunities are endless -- one will receive as much in return as they put in. -Compensation in pay is great -- decent hourly wage with awesome monthly bonuses. -Opportunity to relocate and try new positions. -Great benefit packages as far as health, holiday, sick, personal, and 401k. -Allows one to grow as an individual and develop in not just a job but a career.

    Kontras

    -If you aren't the best with sales it can be a harder position. -No other cons, put in the work and strive for great things, and everything else will fall into place.

    Rat an das Management

    -Don't put too much on a new hire -- job can become stressful and overwhelming before one even knows what they're doing. -Stress to co-managers or whoever is training new hires the importance of a successful trainee. -Have faith in employees -- let them know when they've done something helpful and thank them. If you find yourself repeatedly asking for tasks to be completed then it's time to say something.

    84 Lumber2019-01-30

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for the feedback. We are working to improve our onboarding program to get all new associates off to a great start!

  8. Awesome Company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Waynesboro, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefits Excellent opportunities for career growth Hard work pay's off

    Kontras

    Wish i started with them when I was younger!

    Rat an das Management

    Facial Hair would be a nice thing especially on those cold winter days!

    84 Lumber2019-01-29

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    February 4, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for your honest feedback!

  9. Solid company with solid leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Front Royal, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Store level support from upper management You control how far you can go with the company Family like atmosphere Instill a drive to succeed

    Kontras

    Nothing that is worth mentioning...

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work. Job well done!!!

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thank you for you feedback!

  10. Great Place To Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Co-Manager in Asheville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 84 Lumber (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growth opportunities Get to do something different everyday Get to move to different cities Company only promotes from within

    Kontras

    Work a lot of hours but that also equals a lot more money

    84 Lumber2019-01-28

    Reaktion von 84 Lumber

    January 29, 2019Western Office Director

    Thanks for the honest feedback on hours!

396 Bewertungen gefunden