Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 5 North | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 5 North

Aktualisiert am 12. Jan 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

68 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rebby Sutherland
41 Bewertungen
  1. "Life changing experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 5 North (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Totally gets you out of your comfort zone. Pushes you to go beyond what you thought was possible.

    Kontras

    Its hard. But so rewarding.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    5 North2018-01-12
  2. Hilfreich (11)

    "Learning experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 5 North als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly people who were helpful in training and do teach you how to approach and sale. Lot of motivational speeches of making money.

    Kontras

    As person who's served the US and had many paying jobs I have to say this is the first one that I never got paid. I was told after training in the next pay period I would receive $91. When I didn't get it I was told it would be mailed out to my address and still didn't get it. Left after 3 weeks in. Learned a valuable lesson

    Rat an das Management

    If you tell your employees your going to get 91 dollars the next pay period for training live by it.

    5 North2017-05-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Account Representative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 5 North (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - A lot of hands-on training and guidance - Great team environment - Other employees and managers willing to offer mentorship - Awesome commission structure - Interactive position, so you're not behind a desk all day

    Kontras

    - Long hours - Hard work and high standards - Personally, the position pushes me outside of my comfort zone. Not sure that is a con (I've improved my interpersonal skills drastically) but expect to learn new things! - It's sales, if you're not willing to put in the work you will not get the results.

    Rat an das Management

    Loved my experience so far. Keep it up with the very thorough training!

    5 North2017-02-23
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Great Place to work for, corner stone for your career."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 5 North gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at 5 North for many reasons, I Worked there for over 2 years almost 3 years. I met a lot of good people, made great connections, this job made me grow mentally and professionally, made me realize what's my next career step will look like. It gave me a good vision. Taught me how to relate to people and have a universal appeal. Defiantly Taught me how to think out of the box $$$$$ SNAP. I enjoyed working...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No coffee machine,no Snacks, sometimes there is favoritism for people not going above and beyond, don't mix personal life with work (Keep it professional). Certain people get jealous ... try to ruin what you've done. There is some crabs in the bucket, they should change and start adding OR let GO, I am Talking about the lectures they give you.

    Rat an das Management

    Critical conversations should be done at the end of the day not in the morning it affects peoples attitude and mood, most of the time we used to talk about setting up people for success not the opposite. (STAY POSITIVE) Make bells @ 5:30pm (old schedual). Recognize the new people and have more 1ON1 with them make them feel good like you used to do. not the ones have been in bizz for almost 2,3 years. Give more TRUST...

    Mehr anzeigen
    5 North2017-02-14
  5. Hilfreich (15)

    "PYRAMID SCHEME- All Negative Reviews Deleted"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 5 North gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The single defining factor of a cult is the Us versus Them mentality. "Don't worry if your friends, families and loved ones don't support you working here, they just don't understand the opportunity and are probably miserable in their 9-5 jobs." If only I could go back in time and jump in front of a cab on my way to my interview, would have saved a lot of time and money.

    Kontras

    Notice how "She who must not be named, lest the reviews get flagged for slander" has all of the negative reviews deleted, or pushed to the back pages. This is not a "Management Training Program", and "Sports-Minded Candidates" is just a code that we used to attract naive recent grads or dropouts with the promise of unlimited earning potential. I worked there for well over a year in both Recruiting and Sales functions,...

    Mehr anzeigen
    5 North2017-03-08
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "I learn so much here everyday"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 5 North (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the people, meetings, the TV in the lobby for current events, the environment, it's new everyday. it's fun! 5 north is one of the 101 BEST AND BRIGHTEST companies to work for in the entire country

    Kontras

    5 north requires hard work and commitment - which to someone just looking for a 9-5 job with no growth opportunities, could be a potential negative. To me, it's awesome!

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for the the environment, culture, and daily communication!

    5 North2017-01-25
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 5 North gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    office location team environment personal and professional development opportunity for growth autonomy fun atmosphere

    Kontras

    I truly love the company, and think glassdoor should provide an option to not fill in the 'cons' section if there are no negatives of working in the company!

    Rat an das Management

    thank you for everything - you are awesome! I have no advice!! only positive feedback

    5 North2017-01-14
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    "Do Not waste your time or money"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 5 North gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    None. A salesman position made to to appear as a management training program. Pyramid scheme at its finest.

    Kontras

    Everything. Regardless of your education or work history, it's a sales position. All the other post about hard work this and you get out what you put in and all is nonsense. Just a door to door sales position. That's it. Zero benefits and inconsistent income. Do not work for this company.

    Rat an das Management

    You're a joke.

    5 North2017-02-24
  9. Hilfreich (12)

    "My previous review was deleted"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 5 North als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You can learn what a true pyramid scheme is

    Kontras

    -door to door -cult like morning and afternoon meetings -COMISSION ONLY PAY -work from 8-6 (NO BENEFITS) PSA employees are told to write good reviews and retention rate is huge I worked there for a short time and about 10 ppl were hired and left in that time period

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest when hiring

    5 North2017-01-31
  10. Hilfreich (10)

    "Waste of Time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Representative in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 5 North als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    You learn how to lose the fear to speak in public. Learn how to value your time.

    Kontras

    Is a B2B sales company and you get paid by commission only. Not providing a stable and constant paycheck. is a management training program, but you can easily lose motivation to keep working there if you are not interested only in money. If you are looking for a job that offers you benefits, this is not the place.

    5 North2017-01-30
68 Bewertungen gefunden