Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness, „gym membership” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness zu „gym membership“

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2105 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
49 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „gym membership“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Great for experience - Horrible culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant FItness Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Straight 20% Commissions (**only before they revised compensation structure**) -Free gym membership

    Kontras

    -Dishonest and unethical sales tactics -Extremely high employee turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to set realistic budgets, not just 20% more than last years' (if last years' sales were due to promotion that is no longer available....)

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-01
  2. „Okay Pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Part-time Sales Advisor in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership Great team (if you're fortunate)

    Kontras

    The pay! There is a threshold on your sales, meaning you have to sell a lot of memberships to start earning commision. It is not impossible, but it isn't always based on how great of a sales person you are. I've worked at 5 different locations of 24 hour fitness' throughout Houston, some are in richer areas and receive more clientele than others. Then there are slow seasons which are usually Fall, when it feels like... you go days without seeing new traffic.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the threshold. Or lower it if you feel it is a must have motivator to sell.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bad management and supervisor will drive away good employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership, that's all.

    Kontras

    Revolving door of employees due to bullying managers and very poor supervision of each location by an uncaring corporate staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Get it together man! You have already lost so many members that used to consider this place home due to your bullying behavior.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-22
  4. „Do not work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Free gym membership.

    Kontras

    It is a company that allows shady misconduct to take place. Only hours if management likes you. Huge turnover rate. Make employees uphold certain rules but do not back them up when members complain. Pay is horrible. You'll most likely get hours because all your coworkers will quit or not show up to shifts. Management goes against policy every chance they get. The environment is very high school like, its... miserable no matter what position you're in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Follow policy. Raise hourly wages, Stop the shady side businesses. Trainers bribe sales to get them leads. Sales lie to customers about memberships. Operations get no backup from membership, we deal with the worst of people with no help. Help your team out, have their back.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Corporate corporate corporate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership that’s it

    Kontras

    This company claims they have a company promise to keep employees and members happy by providing the best service. Yet this company expects you to sell your soul to them to keep your job or you will be fired and demoted. Keep in mind you work so hard to be paid pennies. Every position is way too underpaid for all that we sacrifice. Don’t even think about working for them. It’s a terrible company that does not invest... any time in you.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Change compensation stop trying to merge positions to save money and focus on what keeps you in business. Believe in work life balance.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-06-03
  6. „Best Job I've Had”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Representative Night in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Relaxed Environment Free Gym Membership Accommodating Management Management Really Cares about you having a good work life balance

    Kontras

    They Play the same songs all day

    24 Hour Fitness2019-04-26
  7. „Terrible place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership. Promotes from within.

    Kontras

    Bad corporate leadership. Huge sales pressure.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-29
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Personal Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Free gym membership. Getting to help people achieve their fitness goals. Good place to start if it’s your first job as a trainer.

    Kontras

    Not enough opportunity for prospecting. With this role they’ll only give you about 3-5 hours a week to prospect new clients. And when you’re building your book of business from scratch that isn’t very much time. The compensation is also not enough to live off of by any means. Even masters trainers I witnessed working 50-60 hours per week were only making about $3000 a month. Overall I had the opportunity to work... with a number of locations and every single one was the same. All fitness managers are just concerned with sales and that’s all. It’s your typical corporate environment. I also noticed during my time here most of management had a lack of communication when it came to things in general.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hire management that actually cares about people! This type of industry is meant to have kind and compassionate people. Not those only driven by sales. Also make sure management has clear understanding of how to communicate with employees. I know that should be common sense, but clearly it isn’t for most management at 24. From my experiences I’ve had multiple people in management act childish and immature. It just... was not a warm welcoming environment at all. With that being said I was only at 24 hour fitness for a few short months. Cause I personally am not going to work in an environment where I’m disrespected like that.

    Mehr anzeigen
    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-02
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't work here.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Expert in Lakewood, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Sometimes there is a fun team depending on the location you are at. Free gym membership.

    Kontras

    Measly wages, minimal growth opportunities, high turnover, low employee discount, awful management across the board, poor marketing, facilities need work, expensive memberships in comparison to local markets, lack of staffing so you rarely get your breaks and lunches, the company just doesn't care about the employees ...the list goes on

    Rat an das Management

    Actually empower your employees! Everything is so tight at the corporate level down, your employees have 0 control to make decisions and can't even be creative. We have no input. Management shuts everything down in club, district, regional, etc. The culture overall needs a huge improvement. I've never disliked working for a company so much. Evo and non Evo clubs are super pushy with sales. Team members get their... behinds chewed when sales aren't good. It can't happen without guest traffic but marketing for the club is awful. You rely too heavily on old tactics like calling people until they hate you, forcing people to sign up that walk through the door, etc.

    Mehr anzeigen
    24 Hour Fitness2019-03-24
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not what it seems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Lake Mary, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free gym membership, discount on retail and training.

    Kontras

    Management is never on the same page and they change rules whenever they feel like it to benefit themselves.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-24
2105 Bewertungen gefunden