Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness Service Manager | Glassdoor.de

24 Hour Fitness Bewertungen für Service Manager

Aktualisiert am 22. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Service Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Service Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness ()

    Pros

    Active environment Lots of face to face customer service interaction Lots of computer administration Constant contact with corporate office and loss prevention Opportunity for monthly bonus In charge of daily operations for entire club location Full time employees receive medical, dental 401k options

    Kontras

    Long waiting period for Medical benefits. (6 months) Expensive for family of 3+ (kaiser $500/month) Not enough hourly compensation for job description Open 24 hours so if front desk calls in- service manager must work. Service manager in charge of front desk staff, daycare, group x classes/instructors, retail merchandising and sales, cleaning staff and daily cleanliness/maintenance techs as well as loss... prevention (cash handling, membership verification on daily basis Must qualify for monthly bonus based on other departments (membership sales and personal training)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Better hourly Compensation for service managers for all the operational logistics they are responsible for. Allow better compensation for hourly team members (service team) better than minimum wage Consistent pay increases instead of maybe one, once a year and better support for team members going on leave of absences. Have corporate support for team members better qualified to provide assistance to team... members so they feel valued and not wanting to find jobs elsewhere

    Mehr anzeigen
    24 Hour Fitness2015-05-15
  2. „Good Company, Constantly Changing though”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Service Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free Gym Membership, very easy to move up, lots of open positions all of the time. Most are open 24 hours so you have alot of options when it comes to hours!

    Kontras

    Rules from corporate change on a daily basis. Its hard to do anything because the next day there could be a policy against it. Large turnover. Constantly changing managers.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-02-17
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Over worked, under paid, under valued.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Service Manager in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 24 Hour Fitness ()

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice, fun atmosphere!

    Kontras

    Poorly paid, company is a sinking ship, high turn over, bonus decreases, new owners hire externals instead of promoting within. Unrealistic workload expectations, high stress, your job no matter your title: sell memberships that have hidden annual fees and dues increases! Basically, mislead people all day long.

    Rat an das Management

    Get out while you can, they don't appreciate you!

    24 Hour Fitness2015-03-05
  4. „Working in 24 Hour Fitness clubs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Client Service Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun environment, engaging in customers, full-filled life styles, healthy. Good growth.

    Kontras

    Bad management at times. Can be very "click" ish in Dallas corporate office. Can be black balled if you do not go with say so.

    Rat an das Management

    Sometimes un-supportive. Pay for around the clock duties not on scale for all jobs.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-01-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Over worked and under valued”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You really do get to help people change their lives for the better

    Kontras

    The constant high turnover makes the job hard

    Rat an das Management

    Promote people who are good managers, not just people who can sell!

    24 Hour Fitness2014-11-06
  6. „Inconsistent and Cheap”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Service Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Members, friendships, free membership for a day of work.

    Kontras

    Lack of communication, ever changing club managers, high turn over, little pay for so much work, no hours, drama, being cursed out constantly by members, excuses for items not being repaired in a timely manner, unnecessary stress, no talent development, no real room for advancement, no career opportunity.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your facilities and staff and I promise you'll make more money

    24 Hour Fitness2014-10-02
  7. „Not the worst place, not the best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun Environment, Decent Benefits, Good work-life balance

    Kontras

    Terrible pay, time off is impossible if managing

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees.

    24 Hour Fitness2014-09-23
  8. „Good experience there. But can't stay there forever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Service Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Member interaction is great. Lots of opportunity to move up (if you have someone who is willing to actually completely train you)

    Kontras

    Pay isn't great. Hardly opportunities to bonus. Every day is generally the same.

    Rat an das Management

    Please understand that we get yelled at more than you do. So please go easy on us. We get yelled at all day long!

    24 Hour Fitness2014-09-10
  9. „Loved the work, Loathed the boss.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Service Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment with a great product. Helping people improve their lives is amazing and you feel great connecting with members. I loved having members approach me to tell me about accomplished goals or to ask "how to" questions. It's a very empowering place to work and great for anyone that loves to connect with people.

    Kontras

    Club managers have no accountability and more often than not have not been trained properly on how to be a leader. Very underhanded dealings with their staff and an almost high school like hierarchy to promotions. "You're cool, so let's promote you." The only reason I was able to obtain any level of management was through self training and pushing against a closed door. When it opened I was gunned down by the two... of the other managers in the district. I left of my own volition but still miss that job. Since leaving one of those managers has now been PROMOTED to a larger club in another state. Not a positive corporate environment.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    This isn't to management so much as corporate. Vet your CM's better and don't give so much power to Loss Prevention. They're hurting your efficiency and morale on the club level.

    24 Hour Fitness2014-09-22
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „It's retail and sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Service Manager in Orange, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people that work there are amazing, I worked at 4 different clubs and each one had a group of people I would easily hang out with outside of work.

    Kontras

    -Management is 50/50, sometimes you get ones that really care about yourself and career and some that don't care at all that you exist.. -Unfortunately, they have completely disassociated themselves away from customer service, You will get verbally harassed at every 24 Hour Fitness every time you go in for any relatives or friends that you have so they can sign them up, each front desk team member is instructed... to ask everyone that comes in for leads. They really don't care about you, they just want money from you and everyone you know

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees as if you care about them, and it's not fair to make a generalization to all upper management because some do a very good job at it.

    24 Hour Fitness2014-08-08
45 Bewertungen gefunden