Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness Personal Trainer III | Glassdoor.de

24 Hour Fitness Bewertungen für Personal Trainer III

Aktualisiert am 11. Jan 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

31 Bewertungen gefunden

2.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales heavy big box gym”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer III in Aurora, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Lots of check ins, always new members. Fast paced environment. Different pt levels for education/experience with higher levels of payout. Fun management staff.

    Kontras

    Long hours, sales dependant. Employees are from all walks of life, often without any formal education. Doesn't matter your skill level, on that you sell packages.

    Rat an das Management

    More focus on employee retention.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-01-12
  2. „Personal Trainer III”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Personal Trainer III in Vancouver, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Steady flow of clientele if you work with the sales councilors and call on unused training sessions while also conducting new member fitness orientations and asking for referrals from current clients.

    Kontras

    The commission on sales of either 15% or 20% ( I can't remember which) was not enough.

    Rat an das Management

    Ask how you can help grow a personal trainers business each day.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-07-26
  3. „Don't work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer III in Fort Worth, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free gym membership, good for finding clients and then quitting and training them somewhere else.

    Kontras

    machines always broken and dirty, management doesn't do anything. they take 40-50% of what you sell.

    Rat an das Management

    Do your job.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-08-03
  4. „Personal trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Personal Trainer III in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    flexible schedule, fun co-workers, free gym membership

    Kontras

    Horrible rate for trainers, no previous training.

    Rat an das Management

    Work closer with your trainers.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-05-19
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Company is mismanaged”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Personal Trainer III in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 24 Hour Fitness ()

    Pros

    great place for experience as a personal trainer and to learn the sales side, free membership, set your own schedule.

    Kontras

    compensation is terrible, company takes 9 dollars out of your commission for every hour your not training a client, but then requires that you be on the clock at all times that your working including making workout plans, floor time, and re racking weights.

    Rat an das Management

    hire better managers, hire personal trainers with actual accredited certifications like ACSM or NSCA.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-05-17
  6. „Great culture- bad management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Personal Trainer III in Livermore, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people around me were great- enthusiastic and fun culture.

    Kontras

    Management were nearsighted and lacked efficientcy.

    Rat an das Management

    Get new management

    24 Hour Fitness2016-03-30
  7. „Get what you pay for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer III 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You can get as many hours as you want. They really do care about getting you clients. Flexible hours.

    Kontras

    HORRIBLE pay. They do not pay anyone what they are worth. Lots of favoritism. GM was a complete pervert which is why I left along with 3 other employees.

    Rat an das Management

    HIRE BETTER GM'S!!!!! Pay your employees what they are worth.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-03-25
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not what it once was under Mastrov”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer III in Littleton, CO

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    locations are almost everywhere.

    Kontras

    All the good management left, and all the good producing players are gone. So if you work hard you to can shine and move up. The brought in a bunch of mid-level management from Starbucks. They have no concept of the fitness business model.

    Rat an das Management

    Good luck staying in business. All the good players are working for themselves now making big money.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-08-10
  9. „Great opportunity for building your passion.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Personal Trainer III in Vancouver, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Guided assistance for new trainers, business models to follow, and helpful mentoring.

    Kontras

    Can be political, emphasis on business delivery, and not flexible on certain training or business styles.

    Rat an das Management

    Grow the trainers you hire instead of treating them as disposable. Enhance and maximize their strengths instead of focusing on weaknesses.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-05-20
  10. „Personal Training position can be awesome if you are motivated!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Personal Trainer III in Colorado Springs, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I want to start by saying I worked at two different locations in different states and your experience depends a lot on the management and location of the club. Best perks are free gym membership and potential for growth into management if you have the desired skills and traits. I've enjoyed meeting so many awesome clients and having access to a fully functional gym with so many options for training. They have... competitive pricing for training and pretty good compensation. I've also grown as a trainer by being able to interact with many different personal trainers. My current club has a wonderful management team and I feel we are a close knit group of professional friends. Also, can't beat the atmosphere. I wear athletic clothes all day, workout for free on my breaks, get supported by like minded individuals, and get to train the coolest clients ever. My schedule is super flexible. If I want a day off I get a day off.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The Personal trainers job is highly sales based. Was fine for me since I had sales experience. You need to work hard to build your business and gain clients. You won't be handed that many. No one builds it for you, I find that rewarding but many trainers don't last more than 2 months because they just can't sell or put their self out there to gain new clients. Management doesn't really care about training programs... for clients as far as results are concerned they are more interested in how often you're training th and if they will rebuy. For the price that is charged, $60-70 a session, the trainers make like nothing... I'm a PT3 and I'd make like $12 plus min wage for that session.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Great changes made lately in the trainer compensation with the group training classes and the loyalty packs of training. Maybe try to talk to more employees on the front lines instead of just management for feedback or suggestions.

    24 Hour Fitness2015-05-16
31 Bewertungen gefunden