Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness Master Trainer | Glassdoor.de

24 Hour Fitness Bewertungen für Train Master

Aktualisiert am 27. May 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

37 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Flexibility”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Master Personal Trainer in Katy, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    A buffet of clients to choose from

    Kontras

    You must be willing to put yourself out there to gain clients

    Rat an das Management

    Assigning more fit appointments

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-27
  2. „Great environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Master Personal Trainer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great learning opportunities amazing members & clients friendly workplace

    Kontras

    they don't pay enough to the trainers

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-07
  3. „Personal Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Master Personal Trainer in Costa Mesa, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - received more training and knowledge here than school - many will complain its tough but it is EFFECTIVE - easy to move up

    Kontras

    - little communication on company vision, in fact IDEK what it is - do or die mentality, many can't keep up (again not necessarily bad)

    Rat an das Management

    Just be more clear on the vision of the company. Focus on that over the numbers.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-12-02

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    December 11, 2018Supervisor Member Care

    Thank you for your time spent working at 24 Hour Fitness. It is great to hear that the training was effective and helpful in building your personal brand. I am sorry to hear that you felt the company did not communicate the vision, this is great feedback for us. We would love to hear more from you on how we can be better. Please email your feedback to Careers@24hourfit.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „If you hustle, you will succeed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Master Personal Trainer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -No micromanaging -Create your own schedule -Many commission opportunities

    Kontras

    -For me it was just the commute

    24 Hour Fitness2018-09-25

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    September 28, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out and for being a valued member of the 24 Hour Fitness team! It's great to hear how much you're enjoying your time with us. We are committed to providing an environment of growth and success for our employees. We provide a number of programs designed to help employees reach their career goals. Please tell us more about your situation with us. We recommend reaching out to your Manger or HR Manager however if you would prefer to send us an email, Careers@24hourfit.com, we would love to hear more from you. Thank you for being a valued member of the team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „As good as it gets for big box gyms”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Master Trainer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is fair for a staff trainer working for a large gym.

    Kontras

    Not alot of company support in terms of outside continuing education.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-05-29

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    May 31, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Great to hear from you and thanks for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves in striving to offer competitive pay that rewards our employees and encourages them to perform at their best. So it's great to hear that really shines through with our team members. Please provide your Manager or HR Manager with any additional feedback moving forward. You may also email us at careers@24hourfit.com as we'd love to hear from from you. Thank you for your continued dedication to the team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Master Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Master Trainer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Free gym membership. - Discounted personal training - Flexible schedule

    Kontras

    - High turnover rate - Management is inconsistent (in less than 4 years: 6 club managers, 5 fitness managers, 4 operations managers) - Minimal communication between fitness and sales dept. allows leads to fall through the cracks.

    Rat an das Management

    - Train sales force to present personal training - Create consistent onboarding process (videos are pretty useless)

    24 Hour Fitness2018-01-11

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    January 11, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out, we value you as a team member and appreciate your feedback. Sorry to hear that you're having these concerns with turnover, leadership and team communication. We believe that talent is the engine that runs our business. Our leaders understand that developing strong teams is the key to our success. If you provide us more details we will look into these concerns further. Please send us an email to Careers@24hourfit.com if you'd like to follow up. Thank you for your continued dedication to the team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Adult Playground”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Master Personal Trainer in Lake Creek, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Pay/hour Management is hands off Relationship with members/clients The job itself is satisfying Newer equipment Flexible schedule You get to wear shorts

    Kontras

    Poor Management Decisions Corporate Structure Hiding Commission (Point of sale scam) Unprofessional environment (junk food, informal, sex, cliques) Overstaffing (12 trainers in a gym that needs 5) No performance tracking to reward best trainers Turnover Almost impossible to make a living on 15-20 sessions week

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring. If your top trainers aren’t even busy, why are you still hiring? People wouldn’t quit if we had enough to do. This is a job. A career. Don’t hire people who are retired or don’t want to work when you have people who are/were serious about this business. Don’t reprimand employees in public. That’s what the office door is for. Don’t call my clients the second I quit when I tell you I’m writing a formal... letter of resignation with advice on who they want/need to train with. Don’t hide commissions from your employees. We all know that Point of Sale is a scam and that trainers should be paid that commission. You still owe me a few thousand dollars for those sales.

    Mehr anzeigen
    24 Hour Fitness2018-01-03

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    January 5, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for your time at 24 Hour Fitness. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy being a member of our team. We care about our team member experience and are committed to continuously strengthening our leadership capabilities. We are also continually reviewing our compensation plans to ensure they are competitive. If you send us an email to Careers@24hourfit.com and provide us more details, we will look into these issues you have mentioned. Thank you for your feedback.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Inconsistent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Master Trainer 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    IF you have a knowledgeable Fitness manager, you can learn a lot. But they never stay longer than 3 months. Free memberships!

    Kontras

    High turn over in management Trainers are not compensated for their time They do not care about continuing education Not a steady source of income

    Rat an das Management

    It is hard to create a true “team” environment if there is a new club, membership and Fitness manager every few months. The high turnover effects employees significantly.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-11-07
  9. „Master Trainer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Master Trainer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome Team!!! Great Clientele! Very fun atmosphere!

    Kontras

    Not a consistent pay. Benefits take a while to qualify for.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-10-16
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Don't Train here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Master Trainer in Fort Worth, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free gym membership, entry level experience.

    Kontras

    poor management, trainers aren't educated, glorified sales job, they lie about compensation.

    Rat an das Management

    Quit

    24 Hour Fitness2017-06-19
37 Bewertungen gefunden