Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness Fitness Manager | Glassdoor.de

24 Hour Fitness Bewertungen für Fitness Manager

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Company needs to start fresh from the top down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager in Hermosa Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free membership, other then that its an awful company to work for.

    Kontras

    Treat employees terribly, unrealistic goals and no adjustments made based on current conditions. Bottom line is all they care about. Way to much turnover in management and upper management is non existent and not engaged with lower employees. No training provided, kinda learn as you go if your even given enough time to learn anything. Pay isn't even if you hit a bonus its still low compared to other companies.... Favoritism for promotions and better positions. No loyalty at all.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Tear it down from the top and start over. Get creative, your not the only gym out there anymore. Stagnant promos over and over don't drive business and management is clueless how to lead a team. Once you start taking care of the employees the numbers will be better. People cant focus on their jobs when they are walking around eggshells every day. I was with the company for 4 years, one of the top fitness managers in... my region and was forced out due to poor numbers but multiple factors were not taking into account. Only the bottom line is cared about. All the good talent left because good talent will find jobs that make them happy and bad talent stays because they can collect a paycheck.

    Mehr anzeigen
    24 Hour Fitness2019-10-01
  2. „Good place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant FItness Manager in Redmond, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Gain experience in sales Increase your knowledge through leaders above you.

    Kontras

    Constant grind to keep clientele Don’t get real bonuses until you make it upper managment, which is few and far between.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  3. „Fitness Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager in Laguna Niguel, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great for networking and steeping stone

    Kontras

    Bad culture and low compensation

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-31
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Awesome”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay and very lucrative bonus structure Upbeat, fun, team environment Lots or opportunity for growth

    Kontras

    Disconnect between corporate and club level makes work sometimes challenging

    24 Hour Fitness2019-05-23
  5. „Great for experience - Horrible culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant FItness Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Straight 20% Commissions (**only before they revised compensation structure**) -Free gym membership

    Kontras

    -Dishonest and unethical sales tactics -Extremely high employee turnover

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to set realistic budgets, not just 20% more than last years' (if last years' sales were due to promotion that is no longer available....)

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-01
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good place to learn, bad place to stay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are hitting your numbers they praise you

    Kontras

    The consider people “business units”, of you are not hitting your numbers they highlight your name in red on company emails. Unorganized leadership, care more about the bottom line than people. They get a new ceo every year who comes in and changes everything.

    Rat an das Management

    Care less about you numbers and more about your people.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-28
  7. „Fitness Manager III or as I like to call it Fitness Leader”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager III in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Shorts to work Fun work environment Very lucrative Huge social networking Gigantic growth within the company Upper Manager truly cares about your well being and wants to help Lift weights all day! Whole heartily, give people something money can’t buy... more time with their kids, spouse, animals but more importantly quality time.

    Kontras

    If you don’t want to work it’s going to be hard. Nothing is free and it’s takes focus and determination.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep growing, teaching and listening.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-08-24

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    August 24, 2018Supervisor Member Care

    Thank you for your continued dedication to the team. We strive to provide a healthy, happy work environment that rewards our employee’s strengths and helps them achieve their full potential. This is an ongoing effort that we are committed to achieving. We believe in fostering an engaging and friendly work environment. Our employees’ ability to work happy is critical to our success. We would love to hear more from you at Careers@24hourfit.com.

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Fitness manager.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager in San Diego, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Extra money to be made

    Kontras

    Bonuses and commissions are taxed high

    24 Hour Fitness2018-08-12

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    August 15, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for being a valued member of the team. We pride ourselves on providing a positive atmosphere where our team members can grow their careers so it makes us happy to see that you've been with us for eight years. The continued advancement of our team members is important to our company. Our learning and development programs are designed to assist our team members succeed in their current positions and prepare for future advancement. We would love to hear more from you on how we can do better.  We recommend reaching out to your Manger or HR Manager to discuss this situation. If you prefer to send us an email, however, we would love to hear more from you at Careers@24hourfit.com. Thanks for being a valued member of the 24 Hour Team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „fitness”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fitness Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    good pay, good people to work with

    Kontras

    none at this time great work place

    24 Hour Fitness2018-01-31

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    January 31, 2018Member Care Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and hope you are happy with what you are currently doing. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time at 24 Hour Fitness. Providing a safe and professional working environment is very important to us. We care about the well-being of our employees. Feel free to reach out to us at careers@24hourfit.com if you have an questions or suggestions. Thank you for your time on Team 24 and we hope the future looks bright!

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Fitness manager 24 hour fitness”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Fitness Manager in Jersey City, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als

    Pros

    Great job training, easy to follow system in place, good access to resources

    Kontras

    Very dated computer system, too much paper.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-11-26
49 Bewertungen gefunden