Bewertungen für 24 Hour Fitness Club Manager | Glassdoor.de

24 Hour Fitness Bewertungen für Club Manager

Aktualisiert am 19. Mai 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Club Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in Oxnard, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Fun Environment where you will meet some great and inspiring people, both customers and employees.

    Kontras

    Club Managers are expected to be, and treated like glorified sales reps. Company expects CMs to spend majority of their time selling instead of managing.

    Rat an das Management

    Develop and let CM role to be that of an actual manager and get away from utilizing them as sales reps. The current state of the role will undoubtedly drive away talented leaders who truly want to invest in the people that report to them, as well as take care of the facility they manage.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-05-20

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    November 29, 2017Sr. HR Project Manager

    Thank you for your time at 24 Hour Fitness. Sorry you felt that as a GM you were a glorified sales rep. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel empowered to succeed and grow. We are dedicated to providing the necessary tools and resources to assist employees with their development. If you provide us more detail we will look into this issue. Send us an email, Careers@24hourfit.com

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Monopoly of Stupid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working in the fitness industry. You can be surrounded be a lot of fun, positive people. Depends on the club, though. Some commission sales people are very self centered, one dimensional jerks.

    Kontras

    Upper management is clueless. Everything changes frequently, too frequently for any type of consistency to grow through repetitive training and action. Upper management is trying to squeeze every dime out of the company to position to sell (again0, and it makes for a very negative environment. Corporate will gain everything financially with the next move, and very freely blames the field for failing to realize... their dreams. If you can't settle on a method, and your communication to the field is poor and constantly changing, the flaws and failures are in your lap, not the field. The worst run company I have every worked for.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Quit now and spare everyone your selfishness and stupidity.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-04-26

    Reaktion von 24 Hour Fitness

    November 28, 2017Talent Acquisition Analyst

    That you for your service with 24 Hour Fitness, and for the time you spent enabling our members to live happier and healthier. We're bummed to hear that you had a negative experience with us. It is important to us to ensure that our leadership team has the appropriate tools and resources to effectively lead their teams, and we are continually evaluating our development programs and leadership tools and resources to improve and be better. If you have any suggestions, we'd love to hear them! You can send us an email at careers@24hourfit.com. Thanks!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Holy Cow the revolving door!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They pay inexperienced trainers pretty decent and Club Managers get a good base salary. Its prolly not a bad gig if you worked front desk or group X where you dont have goals or the desire to make money.

    Kontras

    They pay everyone else in the building absolutely terribly. If you are into fitness and are good at sales, you can make more at any other competitor that has a commission plan. 24 has all their comp plans set up so that your draw/threshold will not allow you to make what you could elsewhere.

    Rat an das Management

    What management? The turnover is so great its a brand new company every 6 months.

    24 Hour Fitness2017-01-17
  4. „Potential for Greatness”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Phenomenal brother and sisterhood Great energy from the top leaders, down Motivating to do great

    Kontras

    My personal experience was that I was set up for failure. I was an external hire, given a faulty club, already broken and neglected, and I was screaming for help but upper levels said that my club wasn't even one of the worst. So that told me they neglected too many clubs and weren't listening to their selected managers.

    Rat an das Management

    Give more resources to the managers, the ground level troops, faster when they tell you what os needed to be successful. Don't throw your employees to the wayside. Listen and be true to what you preach.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-10-11
  5. „Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Manager/Club Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    When I was there it was a sales environment and they really took care of their employees. You could do really well when you were doing your job and hitting your goals.

    Kontras

    They were going through a transition on how to run the business. Going from a sales environment to retail environment. It didn't work to well but I believe they have gone back to their roots which is what made them successful in the first place

    Rat an das Management

    Know your business and stick with it. Don't try to reinvent the wheel. Mastrov and his team had a great plan and that is what made the company great.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-10-07
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Club Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei 24 Hour Fitness (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Base salary is fair. Can be fun to work in a gym.

    Kontras

    Lots of hours. Tough on work life balance. Constantly changing strategies and pricing. Culture of the company has gone downhill in the last couple years under new ownership and senior level management.

    Rat an das Management

    Get back to being a fitness company versus a membership company.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-06-29
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Club Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay was decent, and the benefits were great. I enjoyed working with my team in the gym. You do get a free membership and have access to all the local facilities.

    Kontras

    work life balance. I would typically work 10 hour days. During the busy times of the year you can expect to work 6 or 7 day weeks. There is also constant change of the compensation plan. Bonuses are usually hard to hit as well.

    Rat an das Management

    just make sure of keeping management up to date with whats going on. There is by far way too much change with the position and the pay needs to keep up with the times.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-06-09
  8. „Club Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in Boys Town, NE
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Higher Base than typical big box

    Kontras

    Like most big box companies they give you pie in the sky expectations

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest

    24 Hour Fitness2016-05-26
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Club manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free membership, CM Summit, availability to change a persons life because of fitness.

    Kontras

    Mixed messages from management. They say performance is a factor, but reality is if you are in the good graces of your boss you are safe. Witness a manager fail at countless club and they just moved him around. Another manager was one and done. Not ethical, lack of integrity.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't manage from the ivory tower. Get involve with the day to day for your employees. Be an uncover boss.

    24 Hour Fitness2016-04-07
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Club Manager in San Jose, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei 24 Hour Fitness gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For the first 4 years pay was on par with work done - compensation was good and had lots of incentives but after that all incetives were cut easentially a 50% decrease in pay -

    Kontras

    Turn over is super high and for a manager the budget for staff and supplies was a joke who ever sets the budget has no idea about standard cost or even running an efficient club - budgets were inconsistent and not approriate to the club usage numbers.

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to correctly forecast personel needs dont use arbitrary numbers that do not make sense- also stop outside hiring for managment positions just because you can get a displaced executive at a bargain doesnt mean they are good for moral - also investing in improving work life balance is a must. Update your paper work and administration work flow they are archaic and redundant......

    24 Hour Fitness2016-04-19
51 Bewertungen gefunden