Arbeitgeberbewertungen für 1105 Media | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für 1105 Media

Aktualisiert am 9. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

78 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
46%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
84%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
1105 Media CEO Rajeev Kapur
Rajeev Kapur
12 Bewertungen
  1. „Director of Operations and Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Ciudad de México
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 1105 Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Independent Competetive Self Motivating

    Kontras

    Compensation Package is not the best

    Rat an das Management

    Work on a better compensation plan

    1105 Media2019-06-10
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good experience but glad I moved on”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei 1105 Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I learned a lot. I worked on lots of projects, wore different hats and learned a ton. I was able to telecommute.

    Kontras

    Salary is sub industry standard. No opportunity for professional development. Low morale. Telecommuting is great but not enough of a perk to balance low pay or poor morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Raise salaries to meet industry standards. Send editors to conferences. Give all staff opportunity to develop skill sets.

    1105 Media2018-05-27
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Integrated media specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 1105 Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people who work very hard and take pride in their work. Pays well when you do well.

    Kontras

    Management is terrible. No investment in staff or product development. No support

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in your products and your people or sell the products. Recognize committed employees and reward multi-job hard working staff.

    1105 Media2017-10-28
  4. „Tough market but good changes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 1105 Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Recent leadership changes in my group are good. Good communication. New leadership is listening and is doing its best in a tough market. Feel like upper management is really listening to our needs and what we need to be successful. Quarterly recognition events are good to learn what’s happening in the rest of the business.

    Kontras

    It’s a tough market. Upward mobility is limited but it’s a good job. We have some whiners who recently left which is good but replacing them will take awhile. No formal review process.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep trying to improve the culture by asking us the rank and file what to do. Don’t make decisions in a vacuum. Will be nice to have a review.

    1105 Media2017-10-08
  5. „Your work appreciated by immediate mangers, maybe not so much by senior management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 1105 Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with the staff. The editors of the magazines are knowledgeable, professional, and lead by example. I would recommend the editorial staff positions to those starting a career.

    Kontras

    Same as others have stated, *Executive Leadership lacks direction & consistency *Lack of support from HQ on other side of country *Bare bones staff *Little room for advancement

    1105 Media2017-10-04
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Company keeps switching gears, but nothing seems to stick.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei 1105 Media ()

    Pros

    Work from home Down to earth & friendly staff

    Kontras

    *Executive Leadership lacks direction & consistency *Does not appear financially sound *Low Salaries *Lack of support from HQ on other side of country *Bare bones staff *Little room for advancement *Company seems to be always chasing it's tail

    Rat an das Management

    Hire someone to book speakers

    1105 Media2017-09-25
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Many Benefits...many cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei 1105 Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great PTO accrual, excellent holiday schedule, flexible hours, good work/life balance

    Kontras

    No formal review process, not a lot of respect for people's job functions

    Rat an das Management

    Implement a better review process, reward people's work

    1105 Media2017-08-28
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Project Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei 1105 Media ()

    Pros

    A lot of paid time off

    Kontras

    No formal review process. Have not received a raise in 2 years with the company. No coaching for forward advancement.

    Rat an das Management

    Develop a proper performance management system.

    1105 Media2017-05-05
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great People, but the Pay Is a Bit Low”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 1105 Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people at 1105 are fantastic. Many have been with the company for a decade or more. There is an immense amount of talent, particularly on the editorial side with the publications and websites. The company extremely flexible about work hours and locations. Some of the people there are truly exceptional.

    Kontras

    The pay is below average for editors and people in the custom content end of the business. Insurance is very expensive for people living outside California, where the company is headquartered. The company is widely distributed geographically, with a lot of people working at home. That's nice on one hand, but it also leads to a severe lack of communication at times. There's little sense of teamwork, although if you... like being left alone to do your work, you'll enjoy that element of the experience. The company tends to struggle financially, but that's par for the course in publishing these days. The staff is exceptionally lean, which is good for job security but also means that one employee might do what two or three would normally do in another company. Once you're in, there's not a lot of chance to move upward, but there's also no pressure to move upward.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Try to find a way to compensate employees better, and make more of an effort to bring people together. You're fortunate to have retained so much exceptional talent to this point.

    1105 Media2017-04-06
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good not Great?”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Renton, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei 1105 Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I overall really enjoyed my time at 1105 and everyone I worked with were great, except one terrible manager who was finally canned after her superior left and she didn't have him protecting her anymore. Once she was gone we had nice freedom to get our work done, telecommute, and low stress. Decent benefits and nice amount of time off.

    Kontras

    Very little room for advancement or pay increase, the company seems pretty stagnant or going down in certain areas, because media is a tough area to be these days. I was laid off but my position was terribly necessary, leaving my coworkers even more buried. Money, lender, and budget mismanagement. The group I was in was kicking butt and revenue increasing but still had layoffs.

    Rat an das Management

    It seems the CEO and management mean well but bonuses and profit sharing and pay increases should be something to give the dedicated employees.

    1105 Media2017-03-09
78 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden